We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
72
27
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
27
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renovation work antique furniture family hotel breakfast was delicious ferry terminal lovely garden within walking distance a bit tired top floor a wonderful stay visited rothesay min walk sea view town centre lovely hotel mount stuart third floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Great little hotel with friendly staff. We paid a bit extra for a room with a great sea view. Very close to the ferry, as well as all the cafes and pubs. Nice breakfast included in room rate. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lelfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Checked in no bother and was shown straight to our room by the lady who greeted us on arrival. Beautiful room with antique furniture and fantastic harbour view. Felt like 2 rooms with the living area separate from the bed. Brilliant breakfast, lots of choice. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view room totally worth extra!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaL1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed here two night in September. It is terribly dated and did not seem especially "fresh", We paid extra for the "best" room and it was larger and had a sitting area so it mitigated somewhat. It seems the staff do not stay on site overnight which could be alarming in the event of an emergency. The hotel seemed empty to us, the staff tried hard to please but it was in effect a Faulty Towers experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alikat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We have travelled B&B's from Alaska to Australia and know what to look for in a good accommodation. This hotel got most of requirements right. For example very clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location, good value for money. There were a few niggles however. Poor lighting meant couldn't read in bed. Poorly fitted toilet seat, should have been left off all together. Small and tightly packed room, no tv,
Did not serve dinner but plenty of places locally to eat at

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I've had a brilliant experience here. Emma was here to greet us at the door.. what a brilliant receptionist.. focuses on you and make you feel special. What I found great was the feel of the hotel which was kinda homely. Breakfast staff once again Emma and Kate which was amazing 5 service was brillant felt like i was waiting seconds. One bad comment is that I felt that they were under appreciated in a way.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank snazzysam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews