We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.com
US$154
US$139
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Expedia.com
US$154
US$139
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
eDreamsUS$152
CheapTicketsUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
315
111
30
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
111
30
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019

David, owner and manager went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Each day he helped us find our way around the best scenic routes, giving us a hand written tour guide, telling us about the shortcuts and best views. Andie, Katie and all the staff were friendly, efficient and well trained and provided great service. An excellent location to base yourself for a tour around the highlands. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidkeat2015, Owner at The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you for taking time out of your travels to review your stay. It was a pleasure to be able to assist you on your day trips with detail directions. That is one of the most enjoyable aspects of this occupation for myself.
The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your travels and your stay with us.
We wish you pleasant and safe forward travels.
Kind regards
Dave and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This is a great place! Owned by a New Zealander and together with his family have created a magic spot. Take a stroll down to the river. Friendly and accommodating staff all round. Food was brilliant. We recommend the beef and ale pie and the chicken balmoral! We hadn’t booked but they found room for us.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frosties2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Owner at The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Thank you firstly for choosing to stay with us and then for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted you chanced upon us and same, that you enjoyed the premises, setting, meals and staff.
It is appreciated by us all that guests take time to review.
The team we have is small but helpful friendly and approachable which we are delighted about.
I shall ensure that I pass on your review to them.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed for one night but were made very welcome by Dave (the owner) and his staff. Our room was first rate very spacious with an enormous bed. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was excellent and excellent value for money, followed by drinks in the cosy bar. Good breakfast too. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dougie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidkeat2015, Owner at The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, it is much appreciated.
We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay.
Your comments go a long way in helping others travellers to make informed decisions.
We look forward to you staying again in the future.
Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

I’ll keep this short. This is a really friendly hotel, great hosts, great food and great location. They have a well stocked bar, the owner is a really nice chap from NZ and the staff are warm and friendly. We booked last minute instead of camping as the rain was heavy. They managed to fit 5 of us in with no fuss and even offered to dry our wet clothes. Great breakfast in the morning set us up for the day! Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Markandjo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Owner at The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your last minute booking and your stay with us.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
I shall pass you comments onto the staff, they always enjoy feed back, as do other travelers, it helps them in making an informed decision.

Kind regards

David and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful relaxing weekend at the brander hotel, Shiela & Davie were so welcoming & friendly, they couldn’t do enough for us! Food was lovely, was so fresh! Drinks were good too, big selection to choose from!

thanks again Shiela & David

Lauren

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank laurenrD8833LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidkeat2015, Owner at The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Thank you Lauren for choosing to stay with us at the Brander Lodge Hotel.
It is much appreciated that you have taken the time to review your stay.
We are delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed the warm welcome, great food and extensive drinks selection.
Hopefully we will have a return visit from you.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews