We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$327
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Hotels.com
US$417
US$323
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Expedia.com
US$417
US$323
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Trip.comUS$377
Agoda.comUS$330
ZenHotels.comUS$417
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
627
305
119
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
305
119
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood restaurant scallops stunning views sea bass loch linnhe bar menu cooked to perfection hotel restaurant dining room long weekend lovely location lovely room biscuits haggis yogurt balcony sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

This was excellent - the food was great and waiters are really kind. I would put this as one of the BEST meals ever. The food came really quickly and was extremely delicious. Everyone was so polite and the atmosphere was great. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone I know.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Companion44039492828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

We stopped for late lunch on their deck and what a treat. The view is to die for on a sunny day. Food was fantastic; mussels and salmon cake to start, followed by sea bream and scallops. The service was friendly and attentive. Would love to stay here, but I understand it gets booked up so probably need to book in advance.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank northerngirl195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Turned up to stunning views and were really excited about staying. Had put on the form when I booked that our ETA was around 2pm as it gave you that option. When we arrived receptionist was quite rude and basically said we couldn’t check in until 3pm which was 45 mins away. She didn’t mention anything about booking in a time slot for swimming etc. So we went and had a coffee in the bar. The guy serving was really pleasant and helpful. Went back to check in to find there was barely any booking slots left except the one that started at 3 which we accepted and had to miss out on nearly 15 mins in the pool by the time we checked in, took bags up etc. We loved the pool and hot tub! Best part of the hotel stay!
Room was very dated and bits in the bathroom were broken such as towel radiator thermostat. It was disappointing as they charge so much for the room! Breakfast was also a little disappointing too as not much on the menu. No fruit/yoghurt/pastries etc. Wouldn’t return anytime soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sophie510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

The Holly Tree Hotel was the perfect pit stop after a day of cycling in the nearby area. We stopped here for lunch and it was lovely. My fiancé and I both had the steak and ale pie with chips, which was so tasty. Would definitely recommend here for the food.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clareg267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We have stayed here frequently. This time they are charging two to three times what we paid in 2019 (which was a fair price). The hotel is now becoming dated and in need of upgrading. In our room the toilet seat was hanging off. This had to be obvious to the staff and it was disgraceful that it was not replaced before allowing anyone to use that room. There was wallpaper peeling off the wall and the bathroom could do with the tiles being re-grouted. If they wish to grossly inflate their prices post-Covid, then at least they should make the effort to ensure that the standard of the rooms is consistent with their pricing. We will not be returning as we have found better accommodations in the area for a fraction of the price.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews