We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
566
291
103
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
291
103
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood restaurant scallops cycle path patio doors old railway stunning views loch linnhe bar menu cooked to perfection dvd player porridge superb location dining room long weekend lovely room couple of nights hollytree hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Stop here for lunch or dinner and the view from the verandah or dining room is what The Scottish west coast is all about. Superb views. We were here diving, the hotel is always kind enough to let us park and use their slip, and after the dive we had lunch. It was a brilliant sunny day and we sat on the verandah in the sun. What a glorious place to have lunch. The service was excellent and very attentive. I had the choder and a sandwich and it came with plenty smoked fish in it. The sandwich had plenty filling in and overall we all enjoyed our lunch. The dive was pretty good too.

If you eat there you can also use the swimming pool and sauna. We didn't this time but have in the past. Great to chill out after a dive.

Room tip: Get a loch view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We dived in the Lock. Asked permission to leave car in the car park whilst diving in return for taking lunch after the dive.

The food was excellent, fresh sea food and delicious vegetables that were cooked to perfection.

We had a very lazy time on the deck looking over the Lock eating and chatting. We will be back next time we are up here diving.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beltabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Stayed in a lodge for a week and were very lucky with the weather as it was 23 degrees plus all week. there was no luck involved with the quality of the lodge or the staff though as they were exceptional the whole time. the location is perfect for Ben Nevis which we climbed and a great see lock.

Room tip: lodge 3 great views and the sunsets are amazing
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights here. Beds were comfy, plenty of parking, food was great, but the price per night was a bit steep. We made sure we used the pool as well and it was very chlorinated to the point that it burned our eyes a bit, but there were showers in the pool area to rinse off after swimming.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ms971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The food is good, the location is outstanding, the service is outstanding, the rooms are clean and comfortable
You really can’t go wrong with this place. It’s not a five star hotel but I highly recommend it

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LukeMac678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews