We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$177
US$152
View deal
SAVE US$25
PricelineUS$168
CheapTicketsUS$169
StayForLongUS$177
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
127
88
35
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
88
35
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed the main hotel sunday lunch good nights sleep comfortable stay warm welcome waiting staff small hotel small bar cooked breakfast following morning second to none ronnie village hosts highlands measures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2020

The hotel is OK but there were several instances of poor covid measures. I saw staff serve food without masks and also none of the cleaning staff were wearing masks.

Also they still do a buffet - for juices and cereals etc at breakfast - again not covid safe.

If it wasn’t for the above I would have stayed longer as there are so few options in Braemar.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank London-Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie Moore, Owner at Braemar Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Regarding your review
Hotel is ok / that is your opinion ?
There are other Luxury accommodation at 4 - 5 times our price
perhaps is was just ok to ? or maybe you could not afford it (?)
ALL STAFF / waitress or and cleaners wear masks at ALL TIMES
If i was out & saw a member of staff not wearing a mask I would complain at the time (COMMON SENSE)
Buffet really ??? In the 24 years i have been here we never did or do a BUFFET for Breakfast
All Breakfasts are cooked to order ?.
Breakfast Cereals are in sealed packets with one portion in each packet ?.
Fruit juices are in air tight sealed jugs.
Yogurts etc. are also in one portion sealed containers
My advice for you
You should take your own food & sleep in your car with windows closed or stay at home.
take a pot so you do not have to leave your car
Keep Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful meal served by lovely staff. Have never had a bad meal here. Quality of food is exceptional and the chef should be knighted. Booked a table for our anniversary and was more than happy to drive 55 miles from home to have a meal here as I knew we wouldn't be disappointed. Keep up the great work, waiting staff and chef are a credit to you.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nickandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie Moore, Owner at Braemar Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thanks for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Stayed here for two nights as part of a two week Scottish road trip. We stayed in the self catering lodges which were clean and spacious. Food very good and staff friendly. Only criticism would be having to have breakfast by 9am and no hot alternative to cooked breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie Moore, Owner at Braemar Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thanks for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

From beginning to end my husband and I were delighted with all aspects of our meal.
Firstly the staff were friendly and excellent at their jobs, especially under all the regulations it must be challenging.
The presentation of the food superb and tasty.
All the surroundings looked immaculate and at all times we both felt quite relaxed.
Well done.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichtAberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie Moore, Owner at Braemar Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thanks for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Warm welcome. at reception - beautiful 4 poster bed - excellent views from our well laid out room. Clear guidance given with regard to COVID Safety measures - hotel spotlessly clean - good nights sleep and a very good choice available for breakfast which was delicious.

Friendly atmosphere and attentive staff - will definitely return and to this hotel and recommend it to friends and family.

Room tip: 4 poster Room is a delight
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie Moore, Owner at Braemar Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thanks for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews