We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
625
198
104
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
198
104
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star drawing room dining room honesty bar afternoon tea chef's table petit fours wine flight isle of skye scones new building macdonald family the main house pea soup porridge glass of champagne course dinner
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This was the third time we have visited Kinloch Lodge and once again we were not disappointed. It is a lovely destination, very welcoming and you are made to feel like family. Personally I would suggest you get a room in the new building with spectacular views across the Sound of Sleat. It also has an honesty bar with a big open fire which is a great place to sit and read the paper. As you would expect the food is excellent with all the little touches you would expect, pre dinner canapés, an amuse bouche, every course an experience served by a well trained team in white gloves. The cheese trolley is a real highlight for dinner especially the Epoisses which has to be spooned onto your plate! If you want a little out of the way luxury this is the ideal place.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sir_Hugoagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Even with thigh expectations we had we were still blown away with this hotel . It really does hit the mark with attentive service within traditional setting. It’s holds onto something that’s lost in a modern hotel . Food was fantastic , we bought the book to ensure we can replicate the scones and porridge . Bedroom was comfortable with great views over the loch. Its developed an ambition to visit this hotel at least once per year

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stmartindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed for one night, staff were professional, chatty, welcoming and very friendly, food was exceptional but premises very tired and in need of an upgrade, tasting menu and wine pairing well worth the price and breakfast was lovely.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed the weekend of 17&18 March 2018. Room 21, couldn't fault anything, dinner, afternoon tea, breakfast, the service, all excellent.
We've stayed at a few of the classic hotels in Scotland, Glenagles, The old course hotel St Andrews, Greywalls, Carnoustie, McLeod House Trump Links, Turnberry, Troon, but this was my favourite.
Thanks for a great weekend.
David and Alison

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DavidW12694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulous visit to the Kinloch Lodge. A cheery welcome with a glass of fizz, followed by a gentle stroll around the beautiful grounds and Loch . The food was fabulous and the staff friendly and professional. A comfortable and well equipped room had incredible views over the Loch. Well worth a visit !

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank affabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews