We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Skye Croft

Skye Croft with unspoilt views over Loch Snizort and beyond to the Minch and the mountains of Harris
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Skye Croft with unspoilt views over Loch Snizort and beyond to the Minch and the mountains of Harris
Inside your Skye Croft The cosy bedroom area, complete with alarm clock (should you need one) and MP3 attachment so you can
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Skye Croft with unspoilt views over Loch Snizort and beyond to the Minch and the mountains of Harris
Inside your Skye Croft
The cosy bedroom area, complete with alarm clock (should you need one) and MP3 attachment so you can
Modern kitchen area with everything you should need if eating in
Dining with a view of the garden and shorefront
A clean contemporary bathroom complete with underfloor heating
Snuggle up by the log burner in our cosy livingroom
Private parking and entrance to your holiday croft
A great little getaway
Stunning nature
Seals and cormorants enjoying some summer sunshine
Grill Kota BBQ Hut at Skye Croft
A Heron feeding on the shorefront
Even stormy clouds bring photo opportunities
Make sure your camera batteries are ready for stunning sunsets at the croft
Red skies at sunset
Kilt Rock and the Mealt Falls
Portree only a short drive away
The Old Man of Storr
Uig Harbour with ferry links to the outer isles
Gail - your holiday accommodation owner
Guest photo on the waterfront at Skye Croft
Guest photo of sunset skies from Skye Croft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Clare C
Kendal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic break”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Had a wonderful time at this beautiful cottage. The scottish weather was not the best but we were lovely and cosy in our little hideaway. Lots of wildlife to see at the bottom of the garden. We are already booked in for our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy E
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous stay with beautiful views, scenery and wildlife right on the door step!”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Danny and I spent our honeymoon in the Croft on the isle of Skye and it was amazing. The croft is so cosy with a lovely garden and walk to the sea where we saw seals sunbathing on the chilly November morning. So quiet and calm, just what we needed after a hectic wedding! We will definitely be going back and recommend to everyone!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip G
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful seclusion for two.”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A wonderful place to stay if you are seeking peace and solitude, and at the same all the creature comforts of modern, well-appointed, accommodation. We couldn't have wished for more in a truly memorable two week stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atill11
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Paradise Revisited”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

3rd visit to Skye Croft, always spotlessly clean. Whether a singleton or couple you will not fail to love this nature wonderland,as long as you appreciate lots of wildlife and amazing peace. The Croft is great as a Base for exploring Skye, or when you get the occasional rain shower, a super place to chill out and watch the seals playing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornamwat...
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing croft and lovely area”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you are looking for a romantic relaxing time away this croft is perfect. It has everything you need and is decorated to the highest standard. There is also a little separate house outside with a BBQ and seating in it which we didn't use but would be fantastic in the summer. There was a little island off the peninsula that had about 30 seals on it one night and I would also recommend the Brigadoon boat trips in Portree and the Talisker distillery was a nice wet day trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely secluded croft
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing