We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moyle Cottage

THE COTTAGE(FAR RIGHT) WITH VIEWS OVER THE WATER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE COTTAGE(FAR RIGHT) WITH VIEWS OVER THE WATER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
THE COTTAGE(FAR RIGHT) WITH VIEWS OVER THE WATER
THE VIEW FROM THE COTTAGE
MOYLE COTTAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kyleakin, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Martincot...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely, great location probably the best in the village. Extremely well equipped with good quality products. Warm and toasty, wood supplied as well. The only down side was the lack of hot water for a family of 3 adults and 1child even constantly boosting the booster switch was nowhere near enough for us to bath and have showers. But we will stay there again it was lovely.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you Andrew for mentioning the hot water. We are replacing the shower with an electric shower so that should resolve the issue as the current shower runs off the hot tank so if there are more people staying it will tend to run low.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A "must" to make a return to.”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The description is understated.An ideal place to explore Skye from or just relax.This is our second stay at Moyle Cottage and will return next year.We had all weathers (snow,sun,warm,cold) during our stay,even all on the same day.A stay here is a "must".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent.
Liked least: When we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another fabulous week at Moyle Cottage!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Mum and I have just returned from another fantastic week staying at Moyle Cottage, it genuinely is our favourite place to be when holidaying in Scotland. The weather was absolutely glorious for the entire week, and only rained on the Saturday (25th) when we left - we couldn't have been luckier. We did loads of walking every day, with such stunning scenery every way you turn, it was a real treat to enjoy it in the warmth of the sunshine. The WiFi facility is a very welcome edition to the cottage, really handy for keeping up with the odd email/catching up with the news etc. We're always so sad when home time arrives, we never want to leave. It really does the soul good getting away there from time to time, so we're already planning our next visit - I've lost count of how many times we've been and will continue to return whenever we can, simply can't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The cottage, it's location, it's perfect.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneCampb...
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed our week at Moyle Cottage. It was comfortable and an easy and relaxing place to stay. Although part of the village it felt private and the view over the harbour was pleasant and ever changing.
I would consider staying here again

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian J
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet and tranquil location; a very high quality cottage, home from home.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great base for accessing Skye and the mainland. Quiet fishing harbour at the bottom of the garden. Easy access to the sea for kayaking in the sound and around the islands. Had a great holiday, which having a high standard of accommodation made it a real pleasure and a place we will return to. The administration and support from Blues Skye Scotland from whom we rented was equally good. We had a small problem with the hot water, but Sue Beech from Blue Skye Scotland was on to the problem and all was fixed. The only negative to report was the squadrons of West Coast Midges......but as the local electrician who came to sort out the hot waster said....bog myrtle is the best deterrent. As for Skye, what a fantastic place....I did not want to come home!,!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing