We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and music”
Review of Bubba Brews

Bubba Brews
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Maynardville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife love live music! Add good food and drink and it’s even better. The new menu has upped the ante on food selections. I had the grilled shrimp skewers that are awesome and my wife had brisket tacos that she absolutely loved. Portions are ample, music is usually great and you can’t beat the views!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Great local hangout. Loud and busy located on Norris lake. Go by land or boat. Fun. Reasonable lots of food choices and good easy and breezy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank fannie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Great food, service and atmosphere. While on a jet ski ride stopped for a wonderful lunch and to gas up at the dock. Will definitely go there again and take the rest of the family.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jegalbra942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Been waiting almost an hour for our food! Finally asked for some chips or something! Can’t imagine the food is going to be worth this wait! Definitely wasted our time on the water today!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank LUVGOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

One word to describe Bubba's: fun. I went here on a Saturday night and the place was rocking with a live band playing. If you've never been to Bubba's before, it’s literally on a floating barge. There is indoor and outdoor seating, a main stage, and multiple bars. I went with a large group of friends and we sat inside to order food. I got the Vol-Hawg, a ½ pound burger with pulled pork and all the fixings. It was so good. Make sure to switch out your chips for their hand-cut fried onion rings. After that we enjoyed some drinks from the bar on the open-air patio. If you’re looking for a good time, definitely check out Bubba Brews.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SUBZEROSKIDD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba Brews also viewed

 
Maynardville, TN
Maynardville, TN
 

Been to Bubba Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing