We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely comfortable house.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rhundunan

Rhundunan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rhundunan
View from the front of the house Rhundunan Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Rhundunan
View from the front of the house
Rhundunan Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1 with King Sized Bed
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom 3 with bunk beds
Rhundunan Kitchen - Dining Room
Downstairs open plan living area
Reading area overlooking the lounge
Downstairs Bathroom
Upstairs en-suite shower room
Rhundunan on the hill behind 3 Chimneys Restaurant with the largest of MacLeods Tables behind.
The Cuillins at sunrise
Dunvegan Castle
Cuillins by day
Sunset from the front of Rhundunan
Rhundunan from the shore
Waterstein Head
Seals on the reef in front of Rhundunan
Dolphins in the Loch in front of Rhundunan
View from the top of Healabhal Bheag.  Glendale to the left and Dunvegan to the right.
Sunset from the front of Rhundunan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colbost, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A lovely comfortable house.”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Rhundunan is the perfect house to stay on Skye. Plenty of room with good facilities - utility with washer and dryer which comes in very handy on a wet day, well equipped kitchen, spacious sitting room and very comfortable beds. The views keep you mesmerised at all times with seals, herons and other birds to watch as well as the daily visits to the garden by the rabbits. I would definitely recommend the house to anyone wanting a good base for their trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road68832...
1 review
“Fabulous cottage in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Rhundunan is a lovely and well appointed. The views are stunning and there is lots to do in the area as long you like being outside. Great place to take the kids (and Granny) and the Three Chimneys restaurant below the house is exquisite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Possibly the perfect holiday”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had an amazing week at Rhundunan- the house was even better than we imagined, and far better equipped than any other self catering place we've ever stayed in. It has a really welcoming feel from the moment you arrive, and aside from all the conveniences carefully thought out by the owners (local maps, DVD's, games for kids, washing machine/dishwasher tablets etc etc) the views are simply fantastic- we couldn't stop staring out of the windows all week. The location was one of the key reasons we chose to stay as we wanted somewhere 'away from it all' and Rhundunan does not disappoint- it was so peaceful we both struggled to wake up in the morning. That said, it was not so far removed that you can't nip into Dunvegan to get some essential shopping and Portee is just over half an hour away for a big shop.
The perfect place to relax and recharge- we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana_R_2...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection.....”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here last weekend where we had the most beautiful weather, even if it had been raining I don't think this would have affected the fabulous time that we had at this amazing house. Everything was perfect, from booking to communication to the wonderful sight that we arrived to. So well equipped and comfortable with beautiful views and had everything you needed and more. We were dining at the Three Chimney's one night so we were just a short walk away, you do need a car to travel but you would really need that wherever you stay such is the vast landscape of Skye. Would absolutely recommend and will be looking to come back for another visit in the near future. Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thanks Alana - very glad you had a good time. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDags78
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great house, fantastic views, lovely spot....what more can I say!!! House is well kitted out and cosy. We really lucked out with the weather but it would be fab even when cold a wet. Can't recommend enough, especially those who want to get away from it all for a while, so peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing