We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aisling Cottage

View of Tobermory Bay from the sitting room at Aisling Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Tobermory Bay from the sitting room at Aisling Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of Tobermory Bay from the sitting room at Aisling Cottage
Kitchen/diner
View from the Kitchen window at Aisling Cottage
Double bedroom semi ensuite
Twin bedroom
View of the pier and the Kilchoan ferry (to Ardnamurchan) from Aisling cottage
Aisling's front garden
Front garden at Aisling cottage
Front garden at Aisling cottage
Patio at Aisling
View of Argyll Terrace and Aisling cottage from the Main Street in Tobermory
View of the garden and Tobermory bay from Aisling cottage
sunset on ferry to Mull
View from sitting room window at Aisling Cottage
Ben Mor
Argyll Terrace - Front garden at Aisling
Calgary Beach - a must visit - only a few miles away from Tobermory!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tobermory, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trev0rAli...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A warm & cosy cottage with a wonderful panoramic view of Tobermory harbour & the sea & islands beyond. It is a short but very steep walk down( & back up!) to the pretty harbour front & shops. We were able to park outside the cottage & drive down if needed. Plenty of space for 4 adults & well-equipped for self-catering. A good location for exploring the rest of this lovely island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
1 review
“Fabulous location in Tobermory”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous location in Tobermory with wonderful views of the harbour. Close to a little alternative cafe. Steep climb from the main street but worth it for the location and views. House well equi[ed and worked for 4 of us comfortably.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves at our cottage. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
needabeer
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow, I'd never tire of that view!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our family stay in Aisling Cottage. The cottages is perfectly situated on the hillside above the main street with a stunning view out over the bay, There is parking directly outside in the quiet street and a lovely small garden across the road, which shares the same view.
The house is 'upside down' so the two small bedrooms and toilet are downstairs. This means that the living room and kitchen diner make the most of the view out upstairs.
The cottage is quite quirky (certainly not modern) and is warm and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we could have needed and we cooked in almost every night.
From the cottage it is only a few minutes walk onto the main street of shops. This walk is via a very steep slope so those with mobility issues may struggle. For us it was ideally placed and there is plenty to see by walking just a short distance.
The bonus was that we could take our dog. Like a lot of the islands, due to the amount of sheep its not often possible to walk the dog off the lead. We found an awesome walk to Aros Park. This was accessed from a path near the aquarium which follows the coastline and gives awesome views back on to Tobermory. The dog could run freely all the way.
We found Aisling Cottage to be perfect for our family and had a lovely holiday staying there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely well equipped cottage in great location”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Aisling cottage has all you would need while staying in Tobermory.
Stunning views,well equipped and easy walking distance from the centre of Tobermory.
Dog friendly.
Would book again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;