We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and tidy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dervaig, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LadyParke...
East Linton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The little white cabin was clean and tidy. Great kitchen and lounge/bedroom was great. The bathroom needs a little TLC as the shower is a little hit and miss and the decor is rather dated with a manky shower window!
The place was cold when we arrived as the heating had gone wrong so no heating all weekend. Monday yes it was back on! The biggest down side was the Internet was rather intermittent. Also there was phone connection and it would have been helpful if there was a land line in case of an emergency as there is no Mobil signal.
Other than that all was good thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review! We are going to replace the shower screen this winter and give the bathroom a lick of paint. As we live next door we hope that our guests feel free to knock on our door to use the land line if they need it. I agree mobile reception isn't great, but you can get a couple of bars on the North West facing window. The WIFI is normally OK, not sure why it was patchy for you this week, apologies for that. Thanks for coming to Achnadrish! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet at its best”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderful location,friendly owners the cottage was clean and warm nicely located for getting around Mull

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jotomalin
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect accommodation for a single traveller: I had a lovely time staying here for a week, exploring walks and expeditions in the area. The cabin was warm and comfortable, with everything I needed.
There's a small kitchen and small bathroom, then the main room with double bed, sofa, table and chairs. It feels spacious. I cooked all my meals there. (There's a good shop in Dervaig down the road.) Eugenie is very helpful if you have any queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being near so many beautiful places.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyjill...
Dartmoor
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small white cabin- comfortable, warm and well kitted out.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cabin is small and attached to the owners house. It is well fitted out in the kitchen and bathroom. There are copious amounts of hot water and efficient heating radiators. The shower is a bit dodgy and can suddenly turn hot!.
The downside for us that it had no views but was tucked under trees by a driveway. It didn't matter too much because we spent the days out; however, didn't feel like venturing out in the evening as it was midgey.
The other downside was the only hanging space for clothes, was a draped alcove rather than a cupboard. It was sufficient for our needs but might not suit everyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel C
Montgomery, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, cosy and convenient”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The White Cabin at Achnadrish was ideal for a couple wanting a quiet holiday and a base for walking and time to read. The heating was very efficient, and it was easy to keep clean. There were good walks from the house, and to nearby beaches with a short drive. A very good store in Dervaig provided for most of our needs. The owners next door were very helpful and friendly and made our stay a memorable experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing