We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting”

The Bellachroy Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Dervaig
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We stumbled in this bar and stayed all afternoon, it was friendly and they served our table all the way outside. Enjoyed it very much. Luckely for us the sun was out and the beer was cold.

We will be back")

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scottieboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018

We ate in the bar as a family of five plus dog. First up, it's a very dog friendly bar which is great. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The food arrived promptly and was excellent. All in all a really good place to eat and we look forward to coming back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Living within walking distance my wife and I hadn’t eaten in the Bellachroy for a couple of years. Then Tom and Hannah took over ownership earlier this year and boy,what a change. The difference between chalk and cheese!
We had our fourth meal, in as many months,in the restaurant last night and it was excellent,as were the previous three. There was a warm,friendly welcome,lovely ambiance,friendly cheerful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was delicious,plentiful and well priced. We will definitely be making this a regular venue again. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ceadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is the heart of the village! You feel right at home eating here! They are so friendly! The food is delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Stopped by here a two occasions during our visit to Mull recently and was a great find, Had food one visit and this was really good and great value.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bellachroy Restaurant also viewed

Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Dervaig, Isle of Mull
 
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 

Been to The Bellachroy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing