We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Front door Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Front of the house
Front door
Hallway
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dual fuel fire
Staircase
Downstairs bathroom
1st room with 2 X single beds
Shower in first bathroom
Room with 2 X single beds
Down stairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double en suite
Upstairs King bedroom
View from first landing
Upstairs King bedroom
Rear decking area
Woods
River
Kitchen
New 6 person jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Girvan, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fi0na58
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointing”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I've rented quite a few cottages before and never had any issues but there were a few issues with this booking. In particular we had difficulties getting a response from the owners regarding how to get the keys (they had responded quickly initially) and resorted to contacting Holiday Lettings in the end the day before we were due to arrive or we would not have been able to access the cottage.

When we did arrive there were a few snagging issues including bats in the living room which I understand they may not have been aware of at that instant but appear to have accessed the building through an unsealed vent in fire area which could have been avoided. There was also a leak from upstairs shower and going by the staining on the ceiling this had happened before. Some of the hinges on the doors did not work meaning we could not use that door, there was curtains/ blinds missing (looked like they had been recently removed), wheelie bins were overflowing and TV did not work properly.

The hot tub area was nice and it was great to be able to BBQ as well. The place was also clean so we had no concerns with that. Due to weather we didn't manage to make full use of outdoor space but what we did see seemed nice.

Overall the experience was fairly average but just felt like the minimum effort had been put in and you could probably get more for your money elsewhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathyt196...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable rural cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a comfortable rural cottage however very easy to get to town for supplies. Excellent choice of restaurants close by. We went to Austin’s which was excellent. The cottage is a perfectly adequate, just a little tired. The owners seemed very pleasant and easy to deal with. The hot tub was a big plus for our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j32017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Hazelbank Cottage is in a perfect location is extremely spacious & is equipped with everything you could need, also has a supermarket nearby should you need anything. The hot tub is amazing ! I would highly recommended - Dawn was easily contactable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing