We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lochgreen House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkstone(Prestwick)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
423
95
45
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
95
45
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamuse boucherooms are hugefirst classcoffee and petit foursquichedrawing roomfunction suiteafternoon tealoch greenhighest standardlog firebeautiful hotelspecial occasiontop classsandwicheslounge arealamb
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We had an incredible overnight stay! The staff were the highlight - from the warm efficient welcome at reception, to the helpful concierge, masterly maitre'd and all the restaurant staff, we could not have been better looked after. The food was spectacular.

The new spa is brilliant. Very well designed - spacious, light, tranquil. Our treatments (my wife got a facial and I had a massage from Kimberly) were amongst the best spa treatments we have ever had.

We have been fortunate to have had the opportunity to visit many great hotels and spas before and this was up there with the best! thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tumbleweed_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna G, Director of Sales at Lochgreen House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Good Morning tumbleweed_ali,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Lochgreen House Hotel & Spa. We are absolutely thrilled to hear how wonderful your experience with us was! We pride ourselves in our customer service and it is always lovely to hear feedback from our wonderful customers.

We hope to welcome both you and your wife back very soon!

Warm regards,
Lochgreen House Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have been making trips to Lochgreen for several years. What a difference. Despite having checked our room booking that week we were still booked into the wrong room type, when we did get the room we booked bu there was no remote control for tv, bath was leaking, there has been fruit and biscuits in the room in the past - not this time. For the first time I did not book directly, we just wonder if this was the difference. We did this because the room price had gone up £80 in a year. The staff were all great - apart from the very unfriendly lady in reception- but very busy. The restaurant may have a Michelin star but the service was not - to be fair they were run off their feet, absolutely not enough of them. We ordered wine - first and second choice not available I’m sorry to say after many years spending time in lochgreen we will not be back. It was poor all round.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 418sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna G, Director of Sales at Lochgreen House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Good Morning 418sandy,

Thank you for taking the time to review Lochgreen House Hotel & Spa. We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We would like to ask if you could please email lochgreen@costley-hotels.co.uk with your details as our Manager would like to speak to you directly regarding these matters.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Kind regards,
Lochgreen House Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

A pleasant and inviting welcome, we were taken into the lounge for a drink before being escorted through for our dinner. A traditional atmosphere with a menu that compliments the hotel yet still offering a contemporary twist on classics. The sea bass being the highlight of the meal, we would definitely recommend for future dining occasions.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank southsidereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna G, Director of Sales at Lochgreen House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Good Morning southsidereviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Lochgreen House Hotel & Spa! We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us! We do hope that you will be returning in the future!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Lochgreen House Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The Lochgreen House Hotel is set in wonderful grounds on the outskirts of Troon. It is surrounded by golf courses, farmland and some lovely big houses. Beyond the golf course, the view expands to the coastline with the Ailsa Craig in the distance. You may well be treated to a stunning sunset.

There is a lovely patio area in front of the hotel to enjoy on a warm day and the grounds are big enough for a short stroll. If you want a longer walk, not far from the hotel is a path that will lead you across the golf courses to the beach. Alternatively, head in the opposite direction for a walk through Fullarton Woods.
I would however recommend having a car at your disposal while staying here as it is just that little bit outside of the town although there is a local bus service and local taxis (remember though - you aren't in a big city where buses are frequent and taxis plentiful!).

The hotel has been finished to a high standard and is very well maintained. That said, its styling does date it a bit. Rooms are spacious and luxurious. My bathroom had a roll top bath which was just begging me to use it.

I had breakfast in the hotel and certainly didn't need lunch later!!! They have some buffet items and also invite you to make a selection from their menu. This menu includes everything you'd expect it to in this part of the world and makes use of local produce. I chose the smoked haddock omelette. My guess is they used 6 eggs!!!!

All the staff I encountered, were friendly and willing to engage in chat with guests.

I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Sea view is great, especially if you get one of Troon's stunning sunsets
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skatexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna G, Director of Sales at Lochgreen House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good morning skatexplorer,

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We always love to hear that our customers have had an enjoyable experience with us. We really do hope that you will be joining us again soon!

Kind regards,
Lochgreen House Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best if not THE best in Scotland. Situated in its own immaculate grounds in Troon, Ayrshire.
Everything’s about the hotel is of top quality. Superb food, service, comfort, relaxation, spa, choice of wines, drinks is second to none.
The minute you arrive at Lochgreen you are welcomed into the arms of this fabulous hotel group Costley & Costley.
A visit to this hotel is a perfect way to recharge your batteries & enjoy the opulence of this hotel. A visit here is a must on your to do list.. until next time..... ❤️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank default785352018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna G, Director of Sales at Lochgreen House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to review Lochgreen House Hotel & Spa.

We are absolutely thrilled to see you have had such a lovely experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us!

Kind regards,
Lochgreen House Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews