We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$130
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$35
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$130
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$35
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Expedia.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
HurbUS$130
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
96
145
98
59
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
145
98
59
79
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

Food ok, nothing great but wouldn’t complain about it. Service poor, staff seemed uninterested, didn’t ask if we needed anything or if we enjoyed our meal. Table not cleared after we finished, so we just left and paid at the bar.
Main issue was cleanliness especially during Covid. The table had been cleaned but surrounding shelves, sills, carpets were very dusty and had not been cleaned for sometime. Puts you off in the current climate when many places are going above and beyond to provide a hygienic area for families to eat.
We won’t be returning.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Magsbaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020

arrived for dinner, my husband ordered fish, £12. One piece of anaemic fish, skinny fries and no veg. Advertised as coming with tartar sauce which came in a pitiful sachet. Service pretty lame. Only reason we came was due to the harbour bar not serving food and we really wish we phoned a take out. We will never be back and recommend others avoid this establishment.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank susanlN9825HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Would not recommend staying here. I travel alot and am not precious in any way but this place was not acceptable for an overnight! Bathroom door didn’t close, milk jiggers in room for coffee were off, heating in hotel was close to unbearable and windows unopenable with no air conditioning. Breakfast staff miserable and pull faces at having to go and make hot food. Toilet didn’t flush properly, your lucky if you can find any staff to check in and out. Quite honestly the worst place I have ever spent the night!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank L165KFtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

booked through booking .com
room provided had frosted paper applied to window so no view at all.
discovered there is an enormous cylindrical tube runs from kitchen below to the eaves. this removes smell from kitchen. hence paper to cover up view of extractor pipe.
wall light hanging loose from wall, no telephone in room, no telephone point.
we were the only people staying in hotel for 3 nights other people stayed only one night on Saturday or Sunday, so there was no excuse to give us this room other than we used booking .com..
complained and was moved to room opposite, this was a suite
it had fourposter bed and sea views. black mould was growing on shower ceiling. this room had a telephone..
the whole hotel needs money spent on its interiors cracks and mould it is 207 yrs old and it should have the ambiance of an hotel of that age not the poor standard it has of anaglypta peeling from walls and holes in the anaglypta, badly needs redecorating in the two rooms we occupied.

this is my second review the first one was taken down either by TripAdvisor or hotel.

breakfast was good and staff were friendly.

Room tip: if you book through booking .com you will be given the room with frosted paper on windows
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mickc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Put in room 19 with no handles on window, shower curtain was filthy, room smelled of old man so did the bed, batteries in remote was not working, no effort put in for my stay so would avoid, the only thing good about the hotel is the food, staff not helpful, being ignored now i am trying to contact manager keep saying she's on holiday but this has been a month now, not even replying to my emails SAD

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JacquelineS926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews