We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$200
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
92
94
58
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
94
58
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath wedding reception tired and in need bar area some tlc couple of nights breakfast was excellent starters highlands outskirts character john
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights with friends on a road trip.

Big old building with large rooms, all very traditional but tired and in need of decoration/refurb.

Food generally simple pub fayre but good value. Breakfast ok.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank G8824WZrobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Don't be put out by the size and name of this hotel if it is just lunch you are looking for. This was a great place to relax and have lunch served with a smile, all be it behind a mask!!!! Very safe to visit. The food was excellent. I had the salmon, and my sister had the chicken with avocado. Both were devoured in no time! I would certainly go back.

Room tip: We only visited for lunch, therefore can't rate some of the above questions.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Service
Thank moragmunro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Very good food very friendly staff
Good hotel prices
Affordable prices for food and beverages
Breakfast was good too
Highly recommended for nc500 trip
John and the staff do a cracking job
Felt like we was welcome to be there

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank truthdoeshurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

well 1985 this hotel would be cassed as 5* but today it is very very tired and in great need of a full refurbishment which I hope it gets as it has the potential to something special
Good location welcoming friendly staff
Great brakefast and lovely evening meal at a reasonable price
The room was a great size clean with comfortable bed but pillows need renewed
Tea coffee making facilities and good WiFi in room
Over a bath shower which was a little scary cracking noise when you move
Lovey inside bar and large marquees area outside
Felt very safe with covid system in place floors clearly marked staff all in masks dinned area was well spaced out booking times for brakefast in place
Car parking on premises
10 min walk from sea front and town center

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Lovely little hotel situated in a nice location. The building was a stunning old victorian style house. Check in fast and smooth by a lovely Gentleman. Good food good beer/whisky! What more could you ask for. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank inkyprom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews