We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday at Nutwood Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Nutwood House in autumn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nutwood House in autumn
The Lodge, Nutwood House. Ariel view of Nutwood House and The Lodge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Nutwood House in autumn
The Lodge, Nutwood House.
Ariel view of Nutwood House and The Lodge.
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Main bedroom with super king size bed and views across the valley
Main bedroom with views across the Peffery Valley.
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2 with twin beds, these can be joined to make a double bed on request.
Main bathroom with electric shower, full size bath and toilet.
Entrance porch, cloakroom and feature double wooden doors.
Upstairs cloakroom
The Lodge entrance with garden.
View of Knock Farrell from the drive.
Nearby Loch Achility
Nearby Loch Achility in autumn
Ancient Pictish Eagle Stone just off the driveway on the way into the village.
The stunning Rogie Falls, 10 minutes drive away
Beautiful Urquhart Castle on Loch Ness, 40 minutes drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marco K
1 review
“Holiday at Nutwood Lodge”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolute perfect family holiday at Nutwood Lodge. Beautiful and well equiped lodge, great surrounding and a very friendly host. Highly recommended, especially for families with children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
It was a pleasure having you all to stay at The Lodge. Do come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet571307
1 review
“Perfect cottage in our perfect location. Five stars from us”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Impressed by the high standards of this cottage, lovely and clean, fresh decor and really appreciated the little extras provided which made our stay a real pleasure and home from home experience. Dog friendly too which made it all possible. Friendly owners who were very helpful throughout and recommended a great mechanic when we were having car trouble. Highly recommend this little gem as we could not have wished for a nicer place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you for kind review and pleasure having you here and do come again!
Best wishes
Miranda and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuMac1705
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great dog friendly place.”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The view is the first thing that will take your breath away when you park on the gravel drive, and it never wains - even when the rain is coming down fast and furious. The snow makes it even more gorgeous - if that is possible - so try to get a visit in winter if you can.

We had the worst weather possible when we were there - it rained or snowed everyday but didn't stop us getting out and about to see what we had planned. The area has lots to offer but we were disappointed not to see any dolphins!

The cottage was warm and cosy and has everything you could possibly want or need - including a wonderful welcome pack. I think the only thing we thought they were missing was a jigsaw puzzle, as we always try to do one within the time we are visiting any particular place, but it didn't spoil our viist.

The bed in the main bedroom is massive if set up as a double and all linen is clean and fresh. The towels are also very clean and fluffy! We honestly had no complaints at all about the general cleanliness of the cottage.

They are also very dog friendly - there was a spare dog bowl and two old towels for helping to keep them dry and clean - after long dirty walks. But be aware that the garden is not enclosed, however you are far enough away from any busy roads.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigurd b
1 review
“Nutwood lodge”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Nutwood lodge it was spotless & had all the facilities you could wish for Miranda & her husband were great hosts and would thoroughly recommend Nutwood to any future guestd

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Lovely to have you stay- do come again!
Best wishes
Miranda and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottie14H...
Hove
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge has two bedrooms and a lovely living room and really well equipped kitchen . It has three toilets including a really nice bathroom . It is all very tasteful and the grounds are beautiful with stunning views . The owners Neil and Miranda are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Strathpeffer is a great village with a restaurant and deli and some gift shops and a beautiful loch . All in all a great base to visit a range of lovely places and we even saw Dolphins in Cromarty which is about half an hour away .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing