We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless ”
Review of The Factor's House

The Factor's House
Ranked #6 of 6 Restaurants in Cromarty
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

Like most people we had other plans that were thwarted by the virus, and to be honest Cromarty wasn’t anywhere on our must do list.
Well, maybe it should have been!
We’ve just spent four nights in The Factors House and thoroughly enjoyed every minute we were there.
We were met by Fiona, a lovely friendly host. She was a font of knowledge about the local area and was able to give us recommendations for both places to visit and places to eat. The B&B is really comfortable, beautifully furnished. The breakfast choices are varied and delicious.
We had dinner at the Factors House one night and it was delicious.
Cromarty itself and the surrounding area is beautiful.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank out4theday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68fionad, Owner at The Factor's House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Thankyou! It was lovely to have you stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Fiona runs a great B and B. A lovely lady who is friendly welcoming and by all accounts a great cook so we will have to go back to sample her evening meals. The breakfasts were delicious. The whole place is comfortable stylish and immaculately clean and our room spacious and very pleasant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank EHO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

This is a beautiful house, great location. We were met with a warm, friendly welcome. Coffee and rhubarb and ginger cake offered on arrival in the lounge and it was delicious, homemade by Fiona. Room just lovely with every little extra that you could want, everything so thoughtful, you wanted for nothing. Soaps, jams, chutneys also on sale in reception area, soaps are gorgeous. Not tried my chutney yet but am sure it is delicious if the rest of the food is anything to compare by. Breakfast was lovely, I only had yoghurt and fresh fruit as i had eaten way too much the night before at sutor creek cafe , but hubby had fried breakfast which he said was excellent and there were fresh hen eggs from her own chickens. Absolutely would stay here again, cannot recommend highly enough.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kmc8955312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Factor’s House last night, sadly for only one night, after a weeks’ holiday on the West coast and before our flight from Inverness airport this morning.

The owner, Fiona, gave us a lovely, warm welcome and offered us tea in the drawing room. Our room was spacious and warm, fantastically well appointed, and interestingly decorated and furnished. A good selection of teas and delicious, homemade shortbread was extremely welcome after a long day.

Our bathroom was also stylish with a claw bath, shower over, lovely towels and luxurious toiletries including hand made soap.

We ate at the Royal Hotel which was an excellent recommendation and close by. On our return we enjoyed a couple of malt whiskies from the extensive array on offer (as well as an amazing choice of gins).

Breakfast was also excellent with an extensive choice of cooked food as well as home made cakes and fresh fruit.

I cannot recommend the Factor’s House too highly: an incredible building and a wonderfully comfortable bed and breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 742simont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

A warm welcome awaited us. A beautiful room, clean with a gorgeous bathroom and lots of extra touches - fresh flowers, sweets, homemade shortbread, chocolate tea cakes, Morton Brown toiletries, proper coffee. Quiet setting. Cromarty is a pleasant place, well worth visiting. Delicious breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Factor's House also viewed

Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to The Factor's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.