We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Accommodation in a Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Locholly Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Achiltibuie, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ael34
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Accommodation in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Brilliant rental property with stunning views. Hot tub and sauna are the icing on the cake. The house was clan and with everything that you would need .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review glad you loved the cottage and area :-) Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss Jenn...
Stratford-upon-avon Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Visited recently with family for dads 60th. Absolutely stunning location, house is impressive, great size, hot tub was bliss! Great wee shop nearby, and the hotel at the top of the road was a treat for a meal out. Great for people who like to relax but also enjoying the outdoors. Very spacious, although we were only six it definitely wouldn't have felt full with eight.

A few things were disappointing, eg broken locks, one of the toilets didn't flush, could definitely have been cleaner, that let it down and is stopping me from giving it five stars.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thanks Susan for your feedback, unfortunately we had to fit a new toilet and a part was broken when it was fitted, we are waiting for a piece to arrive so it can be fixed, apologies. Have given the team your feedback about the cleanliness so that we can improve. Again thank you for taking the time to let us know. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaolaki
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning location, stunning property, stunning views. Glorious!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Stac Polly for a girlie weekend. What a luxurious property. Spotless, incredibly light and airy, spectacular views, absolutely glorious. The best view from a hot tub you will ever get anywhere!
Technology is great but unobtrusive, which fits perfectly with the setting. Great sound system, infra red sauna, music upstairs and down. Picture windows and views to die for.
The driveway is pretty steep to get out - I wouldn't fancy it on a really rainy or snowy day - but the maintenance guy said the drainage was getting sorted. In the meantime, if you have concerns, just park at the top of the drive. A girlie request for the downstairs bedrooms - better mirrors.
We were just there for a long weekend so didn't travel far. We didn't want to, we had everything we needed right there.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the hot tub.
Liked least: The teeny tiny downstairs bedroom mirrors for multiple girls getting ready!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks Nikki, glad you enjoyed your stay, mirrors ordered! :-) And yes defo right about the drainage on the drive, on our hit list to get done this Summer. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thanks Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosepetal...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First class accommodation with spectacular views of the Summer Isles”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This modern property did not dissappoint, with spectacular scenery right on the doorstep. We were fortunate to have good weather so we're able to do lots of walking with the dog. The local people are very friendly and very knowledgable about the area and local wildlife. Buying local fresh fish/seafood is a must. Would highly recommend this area of Scotland and this property to couples and families and especially dog owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities within the lodge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Hi Naomi, thank you for your fab review, glad you had a great time and look forward to welcoming back. All the best Mark, Sadie & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“perfect last holiday with our dog”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed at locholly for 4 nights with my boyfriend and our dog. Absolutely loved the house, the views are spectacular and the hot tub certainly helps after a long walk on the rocky beaches. We didn't realise at the time but it was our last holiday with our dog Arthur as he taken ill on our way home. I'm so glad we got to make lovely lasting memories with him at locholly.
We were extremely lucky with the weather so we all got to sit out in the sun and explore beaches a short drive away. The full sky package was a great plus, enjoyed the dark nights with the log burner on, very cosy. The house was very comfortable and very much enjoyed the sauna.
The only thing I would say is that it is worthwhile doing a big food/drink shop before going as the local village shop did not have much to choose from. Ullapool has a tesco which is a 40 minute drive away and the drive alone is worth it as the views are outstanding.

Hope to be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing