We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Locholly fortnight wasn't long enough”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Locholly Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Achiltibuie, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BelliBell...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Locholly fortnight wasn't long enough”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place is just magical. Wonderful location, light and views with all mod cons in a little designer chic. Wished we'd booked for longer as both cycling and walking were excellent in the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairi111
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house stunning location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A well designed house with everything you could need for a fantastic holiday. Furnishing and equipment were of a high standard. Problems with high tech sound and TV system but great help and assistance from John and Mia(caretakers) hot tub was the icing on the cake !
I highly recommend this property and location whether you are looking to relax or explore the stunning scenery.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules1872
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled from Aberdeenshire to Achiltibuie for a weeks break with friends. We had done a lot of research in order to find accomodation that would take our beloved dogs (4) as well as being of a high standard but the only property that met our expectations was Locholly/Stacpolly Lodge and we were certainly not disappointed !! The house was extremely well kitted out surround sound system, with everything you could think of in the kitchen with plenty cutlery, dishes and cooking utensils which is very important when our friend is a fantastic cook !! The journey only took 3hrs 40 mins with a pit stop in Inverness Tesco's to get provsions en route. So glad we did as there is a wee shop there (Achiltibuie Stores) but has limited stock and can be expensive so a supermarket shop is definitely a good idea. The scenery and beaches are stunning and the walks with the dogs were plentiful and to end up in the hot tub at the end of the day with your favourite tipple is pure bliss however please be mindful of the Midges if the weather is warm !! We have already enquired about going back next year and we've only been home for 7 days !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views and hot tub
Liked least: nothing !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & Quiet and the Hot Tub
Liked least: The stay was too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing