We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildside Highland Lodges
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Whitebridge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Whitebridge Hotel(Whitebridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
362
38
16
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
362
38
16
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog burnerhot tubwhitebridge hotelred deeron arrivalotter lodgewelcome packbird tablefort augustusfoyers fallspartridgeloch nessbedroom lodgefresh flowersliving arealocal walkspremier lodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

A family of 6 with a baby visited here last week staying in the Ptamigarn, Dalwhinnie lodge. It is a beautiful rural place and the lodges are spotlessly clean. On arrival you were greeted by friendly staff and in the cabin there was a selection of Scottish treats (a small whisky sample, Scottish shortbreads, butter and milk). The pub in the village had friendly staff and you can buy eggs, logs and other essentials from reception. The cabins had all the essentials you needed for your time there and the hot tub was well kept, refreshed for or visit.
All in all a lovely long weekend, we will be back!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beth9332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We travelled to White-side lodges in Dec for a pre Christmas break. We arrived after the reception had closed but we had been left our key and full instructions on the lodge and park (walks etc). Lodge was fantastic so clean and warm, wood burner and hot tub where gorgeous; especially as it snowed when we stayed. Everywhere is dog friendly including the White bridge Pub up the hill. Worth a visit for the lovely food. Will definitely be back. Welcome pack was a lovely touch - thank you to all the staff who helped us during our stay, all super friendly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillseasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This was our third visit, this time with friends, due to this we opted for the larger Ptarmigan lodge.

This was spacious, clean and well laid out with the addition of a dishwasher and washing machine (not available in all types of accommodation here).

We had arrived a touch later than we planned as a result our Tesco delivery beat us, thankfully the staff had put the refrigerated items away for us, they also explained a mishap with the eggs and as a result had replaced them with eggs that are available on site (and so much more fresh) this was a nice touch and preferred over the super market eggs!

We had been greeted with a warm welcome by all and enjoyed a comfortable stay. Logs and kindling are provided to start you off along with fire lighters and matches.

The addition of a pint of milk and some tea and coffee was a nice touch after a lengthy journey.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The fact that this is our 3rd visit here should speak volumes in itself. The fact that this time we travelled over 1000 miles from our new home in central France to revisit Wildside should underline even further our love of this very special place.
We again got the Wildcat lodge, almost 4 years since our last stay in this same, family-friendly cabin. Is there 4 years of wear and tear? Nope, absolutely not! The beds, the sofa, the soft furnishings etc have all been renewed since our last visit illustrating that this is a business that cares about quality, its reputation, and maintaining the very essence of what makes Wildside stand out from all the others (I wont name them, but I have tried the "competition", and they don't come close in my opinion.)
There is enough reviews and photos on this page to gauge your own balanced opinion of the quality to expect from a stay here (the infrequent 1 star reviews here are truly laughable aren't they?), but what I would like to highlight is that this isn't just a great resort, but for us it's a perfect geographical base from which to explore the very best of the Highlands. We visited distilleries, remote Glens, stunning lochs, charming wee villages with their quaint little boutiques and even ventured out and had lunch in Applecross overlooking the mountains of the Isle of Skye - All within a couple of hours drive from Wildside. And which ever road you take, the scenery never fails to deliver.
So, if you are the kind of person who cant live without their 4G, fibre-optic broadband, and need a team of "Yes Sir, No Sirs" on your beck and call when you cant figure out the concept of true Self Catering or use a map or some imagination on what to do to entertain yourself for the day, then go and stay at one of the soul-less corporate cabin resorts who will gladly take your money and through their deceptive marketing can make you believe that you are a "valued guest". But if you truly appreciate nature, time with your loved ones, the essence of the Highlands, want the honesty that can only come from a family-run business, but most importantly - need to "disconnect" from the chaos of the modern-world - Then book yourself a stay here. Oh, and do it "direct" too. I have followed their Facebook page for a few years now, and am now very glad I did as we took advantage of a great last-minute offer. It might be another 4 years before we have the opportunity to return, but if they keep doing what they have always done, then return we will.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We visited for the 3rd time from 11-15th Dec 2017 and again we had an amazing time!
The Grouse lodge we stayed in is perfect and has everything you need. The hot tub and log burner are lovely to come back to after being out walking all day. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. Can’t fault wildside at all and have recommended it to all our family and friends. We can’t wait to return again!
We also recommend the walk to foyers, the views are beautiful and the warm welcome you get at Cameron’s tea room is lovely. Their food and cakes are excellent!

From Samantha, Allen and Isla the lab

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews