We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tigh Na Bruach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tigh Na Bruach
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Tigh Na Brauch is by far the best and friendliest B&B we have ever stayed at. I will not repeat all the positives that have been highlighted in previous reviews but will just say that they are all true. If you are looking for a quality place to stay in the Loch Ness area you would be wise to choose Tigh Na Brauch.
The local evening dining out options are really the Glemmoriston Arms Hotel in Invermoriston or a few places in Fort Augustus. We found the quality of food available to be very good. Although Invermoriston is only 0.5 mile from Tigh Na Brauch it is still best to drive in the evening as the walk is along the unlit A82 and so not easy.
Catherine and Ian are fabulous hosts and create such a warm friendly environment that you really do feel that you are staying with friends.

Room Tip: All three rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
100
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

My wife and myself along with my parents spent four nights at this delightful bed and breakfast. The location is marvelous with breathtaking views of Loch Ness from the rooms or if you wish you can walk through the gardens to the waters edge. The rooms were well appointed and clean with all the modern conveniences you would find in any five star hotel plus some extras. In all this though the warmth and hospitality of Catherine and Ian is what stands out. They were extremely helpful but not overbearing in any way. The breakfasts were very good and a range of choices were offered. The location we found ideal for touring the highlands and surrounding areas. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laukland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

I am one of those just gets into the car and drives away wherever the road takes me. In one of such trips i decided for a quite wee holiday away from madness on the city, in a place where i could have a relaxing time and boy relax i did. Within 15 mins drive from Fort Augustus, near the tiny village of Invermoriston, I found a place called Tigh Na Bruach (means house by the bank) The place is out of this world, not only for its location but also the owners who you'll find are very very helpful. The landlady actually volunteered to drive 40 miles when i forgot my wallet while having lunch. And if i had asked she would have done it.

The spotless clean rooms are extra big with ample space for every modern equipment we might require. All the 3 rooms are Lake facing with a verandah. The breakfast is simply out of this world. You get loads of choices from traditional Scottish to low calorie breakfast for those who are very conscious of their diet. On top of this you get home made jams which i must say are mind blowing.

All in all if you are looking for a place in heaven, Tigh Na Bruach is your answer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gurjeet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Of our 5 week holiday, staying at Tigh Na Bruach was one of the unexpected highlights. The accommodation was perfect. The setting was spectacular. The hostess, Catherine, was an absolute delight and so helpful. If only we stayed for more than 2 nights. By far the best B & B we've ever stayed at anywhere!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyDut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We arrived at Tigh na Bruach the day after we were married. We had travelled up from Gretna Green, and during the journey developed a problem with our brakes on the car. After a warm greeting from Catherine, Ian, and Rowan the black labrador, Ian immediately offered to assist in sorting the problem out for us! After being shown to our room (Fort William), Catherine supplied a very welcome tray of tea, coffee, home made scones and cakes, and a good supply of her delicious home made strawberry jam! Highly recommended!!
The room itself was absolutely immaculate, with stunning views out over Loch Ness and their beautiful gardens. Everything you could think you may need had been anticipated, down to fresh flowers, sweeties and a decanter of sherry! The en suite was spacious and included pristine, fluffy white bath robes, slippers and a selection of fabulous toiletries. A plentiful supply of soft towels was available, all changed daily as far as we could see.
Breakfast was a veritable feast! A choice of fresh juices , fruit, cereals and yoghurts were readily available to help yourself, followed by as hearty a cooked breakfast as anyone could wish for. The black pudding and haggis were to die for, as was the oak smoked haddock!! And all freshly cooked to order and piping hot. Catherine makes all her own jams and marmalades, and her grapefruit and pineapple marmalade had to be tasted to be believed!!
I have stayed in hundreds of so called high quality B & B premises in the UK, and several 4 and 5 star hotels abroad, and have never, ever received the treatment we received from the lovely Catherine and Ian! A nicer couple you could not hope to meet, and they are willing to give their all for their guests enjoyment. Nothing seems to be too much trouble to them, and we certainly hope to return again next year to celebrate our first wedding anniversary at magical Tigh na Bruach. If you could rate higher than 5 star, then we certainly would!! Recommend to anyone visiting Loch Ness or the surrounding area.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, with wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilda437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
8.3 km away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
1.1 km away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
7.1 km away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.0 km away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.0 km away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Bruach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Bruach

Property: Tigh Na Bruach
Address: Tigh-Na-Bruach Tigh-Na-Bruach Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigh Na Bruach 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique 5 star accommodation on the shores of Loch Ness. 4 Acre garden meandering down to the water. Three luxury en-suite double rooms with private entrances and verandas overlooking the loch, suitable for six adult guests. King size beds, TV/DVD, bathrobes, toiletries, fresh flowers and magazines, WIFI internet access. Centrally situated for touring the Highlands and Isle of Skye. A warm welcome assured. £55.00 - £70.00 Pppn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Bruach Invermoriston, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing