We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Luxury king size bed with canopy. Very spacious bedroom with views of the convent woods.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Luxury king size bed with canopy.
Very spacious bedroom with views of the convent woods.
Spacious living room with 32' TV/DVD player.
Living room.
Christmas 2017.
Christmas tree.
Bathroom.
View of Ben Tee from kitchen window.
Kitchen with new carpet.
Hall way.
Convent woods to the rear of the house, perfect for a stroll.
Fields and convent woods, perfect for a stroll.
Parking at the rear of the building beside the garden.
Winner of Certificate of Excellence.
Looking up Loch Ness from the Boathouse Restaurant, an easy 10 minute walk.
Ben Nevis & Aonach Mor. 30 minutes drive. Ski-ing and mountain bike heaven.
Looking up the locks that run through the middle of the village of Fort Augustus.
Lovely spring bluebells on route to the local waterfall. 'Ladyfalls'
Christmas 2016.
Felicity with certificates of excellence for all the apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
The-Might...
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We can't recommend No.3 The Old Convent highly enough. The apartment is finished to a very high quality, was spotlessly clean and very warm and comfortable. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. There was nothing we would have changed, and we're very picky!

It's also a lovely part of Scotland and especially good for walking. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you very much. We really enjoyed meeting you and your lovely wee dog. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avril T
1 review
“Top class apartment with friendly service in great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I don't normally write reviews but felt I had to. We have just returned from 3 very relaxing nights staying in the old convent. Apartment spacious and tastefully beautiful, with everything you could need. Immaculately clean. Felicity met us on arrival showed us everything we needed to know and even gave us some tips for good places to walk our dog. Lots of local knowledge that she was happy to share. Incredible wooded area just at the rear of the property with deer, grouse, rabbits and a fantastic rope swing. Lots to do in local area. Our teenage son was delighted with the huge selection of DVD's to watch in the evening and enjoyed taking photos in the woods at the back of the house. A great weekend, thanks Felicity and Chris we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and got to see some of the wildlife on the door step! Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel0352
England
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a very enjoyable week's stay at no 3 The Old Convent. The apartment is conveniently positioned in Fort Augustus which is central for touring the Highlands. Felicity and Chris were very friendly and suggested lots of interesting places to visit. Their efforts in restoring the building are admirable. The apartment is comfortable and warm and sympathetically updated, and we were very happy there. The Isle of Skye is stunning, as were the road to the Glenelg ferry and the Arisaig beaches. In fact the Highlands as a whole present a fabulous view around every bend. All in all a very successful holiday and well worth the long drive from Dorset. We wish Felicity and Chris all the best in renovating the rest of the building!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, we enjoyed chatting with you both. Hopefully our other apartments will be ready for the spring. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slatts9
australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fort Augustus had everything for us.An apartment without fault,golf course across the road,marvellous walks,town close by,entertained by the Locks and sensational day trip to Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday here and everything Fort Augustus and the surrounding has to offer. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayfaring...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Rental”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent four nights in this beautifully updated and spacious apartment. We found it to be very well equipped with comfortable beds (including hide-a-bed), nice shower and plenty of room to spread out. The apartment has a great feel with stone walls in the kitchen and original wood flooring throughout. Every window has a good view, particularly in the kitchen where you can see all the way to Ben Nevis on a clear day. Excellent location for exploring nearby attractions and we especially enjoyed walking along the canal into nearby Fort Augustus. Our stay here was a truly idyllic experience which will be a lasting memory of our time in Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
The mountain view from the kitchen window is Ben Tee which is a lovely mountain, worth climbing, prettier than Ben Nevis!
Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing