We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Luxury king size bed with canopy. Very spacious bedroom with views of the convent woods.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Luxury king size bed with canopy.
Very spacious bedroom with views of the convent woods.
Spacious living room with 32' TV/DVD player.
Living room.
Christmas 2017.
Christmas tree.
Bathroom.
View of Ben Tee from kitchen window.
Kitchen with new carpet.
Hall way.
Convent woods to the rear of the house, perfect for a stroll.
Fields and convent woods, perfect for a stroll.
Parking at the rear of the building beside the garden.
Winner of Certificate of Excellence.
Looking up Loch Ness from the Boathouse Restaurant, an easy 10 minute walk.
Ben Nevis & Aonach Mor. 30 minutes drive. Ski-ing and mountain bike heaven.
Looking up the locks that run through the middle of the village of Fort Augustus.
Lovely spring bluebells on route to the local waterfall. 'Ladyfalls'
Christmas 2016.
Felicity with certificates of excellence for all the apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wayfaring...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Rental”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent four nights in this beautifully updated and spacious apartment. We found it to be very well equipped with comfortable beds (including hide-a-bed), nice shower and plenty of room to spread out. The apartment has a great feel with stone walls in the kitchen and original wood flooring throughout. Every window has a good view, particularly in the kitchen where you can see all the way to Ben Nevis on a clear day. Excellent location for exploring nearby attractions and we especially enjoyed walking along the canal into nearby Fort Augustus. Our stay here was a truly idyllic experience which will be a lasting memory of our time in Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
The mountain view from the kitchen window is Ben Tee which is a lovely mountain, worth climbing, prettier than Ben Nevis!
Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Lovley place”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are very pleased with our stay. Such a cosy place with all you can need. Easy to find after getting perfect directions. Would we ever go back to Fort Augustus we would be happy to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inez van...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Top quality in everything!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

During our three weeks in Scotland we have stayed four days in The Old Covent in Fort Augustus. Is was the best appartment we have been during our 3 weeks stay in this marvellous country. Top quality in everything and a very nice ambiance. We felt very welcome and enjoyed the cosy sitting room, the fully equiped kitchen with diningtable, the romantic sleeping room and the luxury bathroom. We recommand it to everybody!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance en high quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammyD210...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Highland retreat”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Friendly welcome and lots of tips of worthwhile days out. Apartment is specious, clean and feels very homely. Quick walk into Fort Augustus town centre with a couple of nice pubs. All in all - perfect

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingha...
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful New Year”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great time at the Old Convent, in perfect location for Western Highlands, Inverness and Skye. The accommodation is as good as it looks - plenty of space, a super kitchen and lots of games and movies to watch if you decide to stay in. We had a peaceful New Year with day trips out to Skye and around Loch Ness. Would definitely stay again, thanks to Felicity for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your New Year here in Fort Augustus. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing