We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay and eat.”
Review of The Loch Ness Inn

The Loch Ness Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Very friendly staff and excellent service. Nice rooms with tea and coffee utensils. Personally i loved the Paintings and pictures of the local area. Great atmosphere and also very good food. Breakfast choices are great and kitchen is flexible if you want to order anything Veggie style. Excellent value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochnessinn, General Manager at The Loch Ness Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Peter H
Many thanks for your wonderful 5 star review following your recent stay with us at the Loch Ness Inn. It was a delight to read that you found the staff very friendly and offered excellent service, the rooms were nice and you enjoyed a great breakfast all for excellent value.
We hope you visit us again soon in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Dorothy Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Excellent choice to spend a night near Lock Ness with friendly staff (large car park) and a great atmosphere in both the bar and restaurant. Bedroom was large, quite and comfortable. Restaurant offered good food at night and the breakfast had no complaints from us. Just great to soak up the history of the inn.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bricari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochnessinn, General Manager at The Loch Ness Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Bricari
Many thanks for taking the time out to post a review following your stay with us at the Loch Ness Inn. I was delighted to read that you found the atmosphere was great in the bar and restaurant, the bedroom was comfortable and large and that the food at dinner and breakfast was good.
We hope you think of us again when you are next in the area.
Kind regards
Dorothy Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Read a review of this Inn in the Guest Book of the cottage where we were staying, that prompted us to try it. We booked a table which was a good idea since the Friday evening was particularly busy. All food we ordered was excellent and well presented. There was a great choice on the menu. The whisky menu was also vast. Service was a little slow, especially when paying. But I would certainly return again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank freqworld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochnessinn, General Manager at The Loch Ness Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear freqworld_traveller
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent dinner with us here at the Loch Ness Inn. I was delighted to read that you found the food excellent and well presented. We have just introduced our new Winter menu so it is lovely to get such positive feedback. I note your points with regards to speed of service when paying your bill, we do work hard to consistently improve our standards.
We do hope you will return again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Dorothy Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Absolutely gorgeous food. Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. Well worth a visit if in the area. I would definitely return.

Thank Donna186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochnessinn, General Manager at The Loch Ness Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Donna186487
Many thanks for your lovely 5 star review following your visit with us at the Loch Ness Inn. It was wonderful to read that you found the food gorgeous, atmosphere lovely and the staff friendly.
Great to hear that you will see us again.
Kind regards
Dorothy Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Very nice pub, lovely food and very friendly staff. Best to book if going on a Saturday as it gets very busy

Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochnessinn, General Manager at The Loch Ness Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Lyn M
Many thanks for your review on your visit to us here at the Loch Ness Inn.
It was lovely to read that you found the pub nice, the food lovely and the staff friendly.
Kind regards
Dorothy Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Loch Ness Inn also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 

Been to The Loch Ness Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing