We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic break away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
320lisa
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic break away”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the moment we booked Russell was in touch with us. All the information he sent was concise & clear. We enjoyed looking at the website for further information & of course at the photographs. On arrival we were surprised at the size of the lodge, all the rooms were so much larger than they appeared on the web site. The lodge was immaculate & tastefully decorated & we absolutely loved the views with the loch & the wildlife right in front of us. There was an arrival pack which included essentials such as milk in the fridge, tea,coffee etc as well as wine & homemade biscuits. This was my first visit to Scotland & it couldn't have been better. We visited Perth, Dundee, Aberfeldy, Killin & my favourite place Kenmore. If you want a relaxing break,with peace & tranquility then this is the place to book. Everything was well maintained & the lodge is a luxurious home from home. Would definitely recommend to anyone & hope to return someday soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all, loved this place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Hi Lisa and John,
We are delighted to receive your five star review and it is a pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful introduction to your first visit in Scotland. Perthshire Highlands is a magical area with so much to see from the Lodge and surrounding countryside. We look forward to welcoming you back to explore even more of the undiscovered parts you have yet to find. Every season uniquely reveals its special charm. Kind Regards,
Russell and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve C
2 reviews
“Great location, first class warm accommodation gives you everything it says in the description.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a great three generation family break and Glengoulandie lodge was just what we wanted. Watching the deer come down from the hills every evening was spellbinding for the kids. The Lodge was spacious and very comfortable. We would not hesitate to return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Glengoulandie Lodges On The Waterfront. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H
Swanbourne
2 reviews
“Luxury meets tranquility in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A beautiful accommodation with everything thought of in detail to provide a comfortable and luxurious feel, easy to self cater and ideal for sharing the spacious living with family/friends. Lovely to wake to views across the loch from the bedroom. Very friendly and helpful customer service from the owners, tucked away yet still some local outings to the towns, and wildlife centre for deer feeding, many stunning walks round the countryside. And so happy we got snow on New Year's Day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Hi Kelly, Thank you very much for your review. There is a tremendous amount of wonderful wild life to experience here and it is great you saw so much. We are delighted you had such a lovely time. Best wishes for 2016 and many thanks again, Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“First class accommodation in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I cannot recommend this property highly enough. The lodge is so clean, comfortable, beautifully furnished and huge! Much bigger than I had thought from the photos. There were 5 of us - four adults and a teenager - but there was more than enough room for everyone to relax in. The welcome pack is very generous and thoughtful and certainly did make us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We also appreciated that the kitchen cupboards were stocked with cooking basics (oils, vinegars etc) and that nice toiletries were provided. Russell and Sandy have thought of everything, and were in touch before we arrived to make sure everything would go smoothly with our trip. The setting is beautiful too and we loved just spending time relaxing in the lodge. But the location is also great for getting out and about. Walks in the mountains, forests and by the river are all accessible within 15 minutes, as is Aberfeldy with its nice coffee shops and restaurants and also now its cinema. Plenty to do even if the weather isn't as nice as we experienced.
We had a fabulous time and I am already planning a return trip. Thank you Russell and Sandy!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Dear Margaret and Family,
We are delighted you had a wonderful family time in our Lodge. It gives us such pleasure to hear your compliments.
Now you know that the location is great and that there are so many further areas afield to explore. All the different Seasons bring such exciting changes to the canvas!
We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Russell and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in stunning countryside”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our Christmas holiday week at Glengoulandie was most memorable! Our family of four had a very enjoyable, relaxing time complete with snow on Christmas Eve and a white Christmas morning. A week was too short to enjoy everything the lodges & surrounding area have to offer - we would love to return for much longer! It was a pleasure to arrive at Rainbow Lodge and well worth the long drive up from Oxfordshire. Russell's excellent directions and travel advice were really helpful and on arrival Rainbow Lodge was very welcoming thanks to Russell & Sandy's thoughtful personal touches & attention to detail: we were greeted by warmth, Christmas lights and a lovely gift box packed full of treats! Rainbow Lodge has beautiful views, is very well-maintained & decorated, very clean, spacious, good quality furnishings & bedding, comfortable beds & excellent bathrooms. It is one of the best places we have stayed at in the UK. The surrounding countryside is stunning - we enjoyed an amazing walk at Schiehallion in bright sunshine surrounded by snowy mountains - Glengoulandie is ideally situated within reach of all the beautiful and interesting places Scotland has to offer - we even drove to Ben Nevis through stunning Glencoe and were back before supper! we would definitely recommend Rainbow Lodge to everyone. Thanks Sandy & Russell for your friendliness & hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Hi Cindy, Craig and the boys, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write and submit your wonderful review. It is very much appreciated and It really helps us to know what you appreciated about the Lodge and that we were able to get your holiday off to such a great start. Having stayed originally here ourselves as guests and then to end up taking over the business, we wish to continue running the Lodges from a guest's perspective. We would be delighted to accommodate you all once again and we look forward to your return. One of the great benefits of this business is meeting great people like yourselves! do keep in touch, Kind Regards, Russell and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing