We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorbet”
Review of Tony Macaroni

Tony Macaroni
Ranked #24 of 73 Restaurants in Motherwell
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We just ate off the 2 course or 3 course menu which has lots to choose from ... burger was ok but wish i had taken the sweet potato fries, they were much nicer than the fries... but the sorbet was amazing and my friend loved the ice cream. Kids pizza is pretty big so beware you might be able to half it if you have to young ones who want dessert too

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Leeanna112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

I have been a regular customer at Tony Macaronis in Byres Rd Glasgow so when I saw one in Motherwell near the Civic Center where our concert was I thought great .
Well not great in fact extremely poor quality . Firstly waited to see if they had a table when place practically empty then ushered to back of restaurant where shabby seats and poor lighting really should have left then but time was running out for concert starting .
Ordered bottle of rose wine got bottle of white wine but told by waitress actually is rose held up to poor lighting to show me and said only one we do .I had 2 chicken fillets obviously pressed on grill for the "grill mark effect " swimming in mushroom sauce which was very salty and asked for the mixed salad with no onions and got bowl of tomatoes (soft)and lettuce husband got burger with frozen chips which was overpriced but edible . Waitress asked did we enjoy meal I said well no but she wasnt listening. Going to concert so no time to take up issues with the management but definately will not go there again.
£40 wasted should have bought fish supper each and bottle of IrnBru and ate sitting on seat at bus stop would have enjoyed more.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Visited with a friend at teatime on Thursday 17 August. Place is a bit dingy. Waitress pleasant. We both went for the two courses. Starter of pate bruschetta. I can only presume that the pate was added to the hot toast as the pate was runny!! Next I had lasagne. Worst lasagne I have ever tasted , inedible, no sauce, no herbs, no garlic, no seasoning and chewy mozzarella on top. Told the waitress it was terrible. She offered something else which I declined and she said she'd inform the chef. When we asked for the bill we had been charged for the lasagne. On leaving to pay the bill we advised the waitress that we would not be paying for the lasagne. She turned to the manager who was standing next to her and he deducted it from the bill. No apology , no acknowledgement, no eye contact from anyone. Not only was this rude , it was obvious that they were not interested in the customer and one has to wonder if this is the norm and they are used to this situation. Suffice to say, we won't be back

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank audrey50_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is a very drab place but the staff and the food made up for it.The toilets are immaculate and well looked after.The staff were all friendly and keen to help in any way they could.They are a real bonus.The big bug for me was the music.I know you can`t please everyone..but jazz.I couldn`t get out quickly enough.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome wee bit of scran. I was in here for a late lunch and its was awesome, only issue some of the chips were a tad raw and weren't cooked all the way through but other than that great wee place

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Wulverstorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Macaroni also viewed

East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Bothwell, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Tony Macaroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing