We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable cottage, very central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coachtour...
New Stevenston, Strathclyde
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage, very central location”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lindsay was very welcoming and left us a welcome pack with a bottle of bubbly, chocolates, shortbread, loaf, milk and other goodies. My 5 year old great nephew said "it was really lovely of the lady to leave us all these things" and he was very impressed to find out later in the week that she had left his favourite ice lolly. Perfect location, shops, shore front with amusements etc all nearby, Tesco just 2 minutes walk and Morrisons about 10 minutes. A lovely cottage rooms all beautifully decorated. Highly recommend for a holiday in Largs

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect base for your Largs break”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage has it all; it is central, only minutes away from the railway station, and not that much further to the front; it is spacious, with well-appointed decor; it is on a quiet street . And finding the bottle of wine and chocs was the icing on the cake.The only quibble was the absence of tourist info ( where to eat, things to see and see), as well as info on working the telly. But these are only minor quibbles. I would certainly recommend this cottage to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathryn P
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful stay. The house had everything we needed and more. The lovely owner Lindsay went out of her way to supply us with a travel cot and high chair. So comfortable a home from home. Have recommended to all our family and friends. We would love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you, you are all welcome anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie S
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I stayed at End Terrace Cottage over New Year and we had a really enjoyable time. End Terrace Cottage is a lovely house and was very comfortable and homely. It was well equiped with everything we needed. The owner is a very nice lady who was very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. We would definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Hi I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay
You are very welcome anytime
Regards Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing