We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynegar Guest House(Largs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
78
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationclean accommodationguest housestayed herehome from homearriving by traintown centrecereal and toastenglish breakfastfull scottish breakfastthank you so muchquiet streetcomfortable bedssitting roomwalking distanceideal locationbeans
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I stayed at Tigh-An-Struan Guest House for 5 nights and had the most amazing stay!

Pica puts you at ease instantly from the moment you walk through the door on day one.

My room was clean, spacious, tea/coffee facilities, TV, lovely bathroom. Just an absolute joy to stay in.

The breakfasts? Wow! Help yourself to fresh fruit or cereal. Pica will get you tea or coffee instantly and the fry up is incredible! You won't go hungry take it from me! All very tasty!

The Wi-fi is reliable and really easy to connect to.

I highly recommend staying at Tigh-An-Struan. I couldn't fault it - not that you would even want to as Pica is possibly the nicest and friendliest Guest House Host I've ever had the pleasure of meeting.

It's also exceptional value. For the amount you pay per night, you will be amazed at the facilities and the service you receive.

Sam Rushton
Birmingham

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samrush2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicaLupu, Owner at Tigh-An-Struan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hi Sam

Thanks for the wonderful words and most importantly is that you enjoyed staying with us.
I love to treat our customers with a smile on my face; the smile would alway come back to you.

We look forward to having you with us again.
Kindest regards
Pica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The best I've found in Largs. Fun, friendly, close to shops, ferry, and railways terminus. Breakfast announcement by Pica goes something like: "I have two eggs, two bacon, two sausages, black pudding, potato scone, beans, tomato, and mushrooms."
Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iainwats0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicaLupu, Owner at Tigh-An-Struan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

You made me laugh...
Thank you so much for staying with us.
Lovely to have you here and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed here one night over Easter 2018. Excellent location, beautiful B&B, rooms very spacious and clean. A quiet location 2 minutes walk from ferry terminal. Host couldn't do enough for us. Very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was by far the best I've had in a long time. Excellent location for a trip over to Millport. £3.30 return on ferry and only 15 minutes. Largs has some fabulous restaurants and bars for evening entertainment with live bands. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fionamarshall25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicaLupu, Owner at Tigh-An-Struan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

First time staying at this lovely B&B, we were arriving by train and the location is excellent, just a few steps away from the train station and very handy for the town centre, seafront and ferry.

Pica was a great hostess, very welcoming and the type of personality you instantly warm to.

Room was well presented, clean and comfortable and there's a lovely sitting room guests can use with sea views and a fridge if you need to keep anything chilled.

Unfortunately as we'd had a late night at a birthday party we didn't quite manage breakfast but that just gives us another reason to visit and try it out next time.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicaLupu, Owner at Tigh-An-Struan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

So lovely words...
Definitely you have to come back and try my breakfast...
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We have just returned from a one night stay at this lovely little B&B. Situated in a quiet street but just a couple of minutes from centre of Largs. We had a lovely room overlooking the river, also had a seaview. Bed very comfortable,ensuite bathroom spotless, although a bit small but wasn't a problem. Breakfast was very good. Pica the owner is utterly charming, she made us feel very welcome when we arrived and when we left we felt like part of her family! All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiemoore1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicaLupu, Owner at Tigh-An-Struan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely words!
Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews