We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th Birthday Celebrations!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Nunnery

front of old nunnery.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of old nunnery.
Old nunnery spa room Old nunnery spa - sauna and steam cabins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
front of old nunnery.
Old nunnery spa room
Old nunnery spa - sauna and steam cabins
Sunset
Old Nunnery Hot tub
old nunnery hot tub
old nunnery master bedroom with super king 4 poster
old nunnery bed
old nunnery lounge
old nunnery bathroom
old nunnery bathroom with roll top bath
Old nunnery downstairs shower room, adjacent to kitchen and dining room
Annex/wee nunnery ensuite bathroom to bedroom 10. This also has a large walk in shower
Annex/wee nunnery lounge, build in blu tooth speakers
Annex/wee nunnery dining table - seats 20
Annex bedroom 12, sleeps5
old nunnery bedroom 5
Old nunnery sauna
Wee nunnery hot tub
Wee nunnery/annex internal spa area
Annex ensuite bathroom
Old nunnery bedroom 4 . Also bas double sofa bed
Old nunnery bedroom 4. King bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
14 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashleigh...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“50th Birthday Celebrations!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent the weekend at the Wee Nunnery celebrating my Mum and Aunties 50th birthday! There was 15 of us in total - all cousins, aunts and great aunts- and every one of us had a ball!
The house is fantastic! Very modern and absolutely huge! We opted for the 6 course meal and afternoon tea with Spa treatments to make our weekend extra special, and all of them were amazing! Could not fault a thing!
I would 100% recommend for all ages! We can't wait to book up again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantana...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Venue for a Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We visited The Wee Nunnery 15th September for my Hen Weekend and could not of wished for a better venue. We were amazed at how huge the smaller house is, I could not even imagine how big The Old Nunnery is. We took the karaoke down and had ourselves a Karaoke and a party, we never ended up leaving the house because it was just so amazing. The beds are extremely comfy, the Hot Tub is indoors and so so hot, the Sauna is incredible (best hangover cure). There is also a cinema room which is perfect for a karaoke with the big projector screen. We will 110% book this again for a girly weekend or even NYE. Lorna has been so helpful over the full process and has helped with all my questions and queries. Why can't we go back for the weekend !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
thanks for your review Shantana. look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjbr0...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had such a brilliant weekend at the wee nunnery. The house was ideal for my sister's hen party and we were so pleased with how clean, modern and well appointed everything was. Everything was so well organised in terms of the beauty treatments, afternoon tea and dinner and the food was excellent.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the wee nunnery to anyone organising a similar event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
thanks for your kind words. it was a joy hosting your group. hope to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cs29cs
2 reviews
“Amazing hen party venue”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely fantastic experience both booking and staying at the old nunnery for my sister's hen do!
Lorna was a total dream answering all my questions leading up to our stay. We had 24 ladies with us but the house did not feel cramped and was a fab layout for all our guests!
The treatments arranged for the Friday were just fantastic and the little extras of the robes and flip flops helped with the hot tub in a cold October weekend!
The dinner and staff on the Saturday were again just great, joining in on the banter and ensuring our bride had the best time! They were more than happy to help sneak the butlers in and help with photos - important things for a hen weekend!! ;)

Can't recommend the venue and the team highly enough and hopefully I have another hen do/birthday/family event to organise there!

Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcAJ123
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We travelled here for a friend's hen weekend and couldn't have wished for a more perfect place to stay. House was beautiful, hot tub was lovely, treatments on the Friday night were very relaxing and our meal on the Saturday was excellent. Would definitely recommend this for any occasion!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a review . It was an absolute pleasure having your group. Hope to welcome you back at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing