We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Well Equipped and an Excellent Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Visitlargs

Visitlargs
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Visitlargs
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, Well Equipped and an Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We travelled as a family to visit family (for a 40TH birthday party) and rented 4 out of 5 of the lovely appartments for 3 nights. The kitchen was well equipped (even had a spice rack) for a self catering holiday. The living room cosy and nicely decorated with a flat screen tv and dvd player, the bed was comfortable with a hairdryer supplied. We found a pub J G Sharpes which did meals £10 for 2 which were really good and the staff very friendly there. The butchers Pattons is worth a visit if you intend to cook, we ate some unusual meats in the 3 days we were there, Kangeroo, ostrich, impala, and wagyu beef.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Karen and Richards appartments every detail is. thought of including childrens dvds and jigsaw puzzles lol.
Thanks for the welcome packs they were a lovely touch!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank precious_petal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We were lucky enough to be able to stay here again and once again it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Everything for your comfort is thought of eg;- fridge/freezer, flat screen tv with sky+DVD, CD player, washing machine etc., Sadly one of us bacame ill during our stay and Karen came round to offer help with doctors etc., and was really very kind. They are a lovely couple who really go out of their way to make sure you have a really nice time. Beds were very comfortable and apartment was immaculate. Highlyl recommend.

Room Tip: our flat has twin beds. good for restless sleepers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosscatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Our appartment was well equipped clean and very cosy .A very relaxing break .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vallank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
largs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

on arrival to the flat we was greeted with great kindness,the couple who own the flat had done everything so that the flat was spotless and there was fresh towels,clean bedding and even a lovely Scottish welcome pack for us to give us a taste of Scotland,couldnt fault the hospitality or the flat and the location was perfect,walking distance to all the local shops and amenities with Morrisons even in walking distance to get the essentials ,we would definately recommend this flat to family and friends and we will most definately be going again,with a young family there was plenty to see and do and we all had a really good time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameshay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

We found everyone to be helpful & obliging, the flat is clean, comfortable & well equipped, and certainly value for money.
The area is quiet, with just a short walk to beach, shops, & restaurants
We had a second holiday there this year, because we enjoyed the first one so much, and we will be holidaying there again next summer

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marionne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Largs hotels
0.3 km away
Brisbane House Hotel
1.3 km away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 km away
St Leonards Guest house
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lynegar Guest House
Lynegar Guest House
#5 of 24 in Largs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.0 km away
Woodhouse Hotel
Woodhouse Hotel
#10 of 24 in Largs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.9 km away
Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visitlargs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visitlargs

Property: Visitlargs
Address: 26 Gateside Street, Largs KA30 9LJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Largs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Largs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer self contained SELF CATERING apartments, also known as flats, each comprising a Lounge, Bedroom, Kitchen, Bathroom, and hall. There are a total of 5 flats and they are all within a traditional Scottish small tenement building dating from 1860 and positioned within a couple of hundred yards of the town centre and all amenities. Local transport to cities and islands is within a short level walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Visitlargs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visitlargs Largs, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing