We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dunoon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at Kilburn Water.
Regards
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmelieUK
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house but........”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the house loved the location and had a great time in Largs. Childhood trips out revisited and sad to see the puggies on the front replace by a Wetherspoons ... And had to pay a visit and have a few glasses for old tines sake!

The only real quibble is that the appliances and mattresses need attention or replacing. Although we got dishwasher and oven to work both appeared to be more art than science. One fridge seemed to be out of order but I missed the conversation with my group on this topic so was only one who ate the pate. And only one with food poisoning. Sort the appliances and beds out and the place would be great.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Hello Amelie,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your subsequent food poisoning and hope you have recovered well.
The fridge doors do close but require to be lifted a little and closed due to them being hidden doors and how the closure mechanism works, we will be sure to leave a note regarding this for other guests and hope this did not affect your stay too much.
Regarding the mattresses it maybe the ones in the kids room you are referring to which may not be as comfortable for adults. We will look into a better alternative when replacements are done.
Regards
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
1 of 2 bad reviews in over 1 year of hosting and hundreds of guests.
We strive to make everyone satisfied and offer solutions to any issues DURING guest stays.
On this case previous guest had left clothing behind in the back of a drawer in one of the kids rooms that was overlooked. It was not our intention to offend here and they could have been easily removed.
House is as mentioned family owned and run, not 5 star accomodation with professional deep cleaners.
Please bear this in mind when booking. Those with extreme sensitivities WILL find an issue.
Others please have a wonderful stay as always and continue to leave the great reviews.
Thank you for all the feedback!!
Regards
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ella B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning home”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this house for a girls night away for my 21st with family. House is absolutely stunning, all of wishing we could move in. My 5 year old niece loved it as there was games for to play with and in morning she didn’t want to get out of the jacuzzi bath haha. Great location, booked Scott’s restaurant for dinner and was only a 10 minute drive away. Pamela was great as well, if you have any questions she’s happy to answer them with a quick reply. The check in and out also could not be any easier which is really good. All of us said we would definitely book again maybe for a longer stay next time.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheShaws1...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely home in great location.”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here with friends for a weekend getaway and had a lovely time. The home is in a lovely location on the edge of the countryside with some great walks on the doorstep.
The neighbours were lovely and gave us a lift into town on the sat.
The house was modern, clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away.
we took the short ferry ride over to Millport and cycled around the island on returning we had a lovely "fish tea" in Nardinis.
we have booked to come again in Nov and intend to visit some of the other islands as this home provides a great base from which to explore.
check in and out couldnt have been easier and communication with Pamela both before and during our stay was promt , friendly and helpful .
Looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.