We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Holiday Home, highly recommend !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Springwell House

Springwell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springwell
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Springwell
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Barony Centre
The Barony Centre
Golf Course
West Kilbride Golf Course
Portencross
Portencross Castle
Isle of Arran
Arran Ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Kilbride, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lol006
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Home, highly recommend !!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed for weekend arriving late Fri eve to be met at Train Station by Tom the owner. Accommodation literally a few minutes walk from station in a quiet location. Gardens are beautifully kept although our weather was terrible so unfortunately didn't get to sit out in garden. There was a welcome pack of bread, butter, jam, milk and fresh orange juice. Really nice touch.
Accommodation has evertything you need could'nt fault it at all, we loved it. Shops close by with a few take away places Chip Shop, Indian and Pizzas etc.
We had a meal at Rare Flour (Italian) small place but beautiful meal...best Italian we have had to date would highly recommend.
Owners let us check out at our leisure as no other guests due that day which was really appreciated. We will definitely be returning hopefully will get some better weather so we can check out the local area a bit more. Thanks Tom and Christine !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks Lorraine, happy to welcome you back. Perhaps we can arrange some sunshine next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Very nice, private appartment”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice, fully equipped, private apartment with very friendly hosts that live in the attached building. The add only says it is one bedroom and a kitchen you can use but actually it is a full apartment (bedroom, living room, bath, kitchen) for private use, so nice! Everything you need is there and a great welcome package with food for the first day is provided for free. Thanks a lot for the warm welcome and the nice stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Glad your uncle enjoyed his stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Wil...
1 review
“Excellent location, on the edge of the Village, within walking distance of family and village shops.”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Although the property sits on the side of a quite busy one-way road, there was never any disturbance from traffic of all types. This is an ideal place to explore the district, with no interference. You are left to enjoy the garden property etc. We would highly recommend this Village location. This is a quiet Village, and this is the only Site allowing Rental. We would welcome another visit, if offered. Well done Christine M.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you Peter, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Delighted to welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic wee place, hosts were very warm and welcoming. The flat was clean, warm, and tidy, good library for a rainy day. Tom gave me good advice on keeping hens, and the local places to eat out, Christine gave us good advice on where to shop (butcher, baker etc.). Fantastic home made jam and marmalade and the complimentary milk, butter and bread made arriving late so easy.

It was quiet, close to the local train station.

Wonderful, I can't wait until I can visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you so much, lovely to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
Galston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal self catering holiday home”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was made to feel very welcome by Christine and Tom. The place was spotless and very comfortable, with fresh bread, milk etc. There was even home made jam and freshly laid eggs! Ideal little place.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you Marianne, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing