We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very welcome surprise”
other travellers have booked this property
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
no 6, Seatown Kitchen Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
no 6, Seatown
Kitchen Dining area
King size ground floor main bedroom
Lounge
Newly fitted bathroom
Kitchen
Downstairs hallway
Low ceilinged children's twin room
Twin room detail
Upstairs play den
Garden area
Lossie Harbour
Lossie dunes
Enjoying Miele's ice creams on the Esplanade
Playing on the beach
Lossie breakwater
The mouth of the river Lossie and East Beach
Bridge to the beach
Lossie River panorama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill021
Perth, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A very welcome surprise”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cottage for a short break after our original booking for a static caravan down the road fell through at the last minute as the owner had double booked it! We had chosen the caravan as it had enclosed decking which we thought would be good for the dogs, and also was right on the beach. However, this cottage was in a better location, also near the beach but closer to the town, and was simply delightful. The owners have obviously put a lot of thought into the decor and everything matches, unlike some holiday homes where it looks as if the owners have trawled the local saleroom for their furniture. The bedroom particularly was very nice with a king size bed - these should be compulsory in all holiday homes. The bathroom was very nice and modern and there were travel toiletries and lots of loo paper which was very generous as you usually only get one roll. The dogs loved it as we were all together. We didn't use upstairs as there was only the two of us, but had a peep and it would be perfect for younger children, decorated to appeal to them and with their own playroom. Kitchen also very well equipped with dishwasher, microwave, toaster, washer/dryer etc. However what really impressed me was the welcome pack. The usual bread and milk, but also butter, a packet of bacon and the icing on the cake - a bottle of chilled Cava. It doesn't get better than that! I know you get packs like that in really expensive self catering places, but this cottage was incredibly reasonable. I am going off now to look at dates and book another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness of the cottage and it's location near the beach.
Liked least: There is nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
650Cwilso...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thought it could not get any better but it did!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Having stayed at No5 Seatown on a number of occasions we were a little disappointed at not getting there this time around. The disappointment did not last long as the quality of accommodation seemed to have travelled next door from No 5 to No 6. No 6 is a lovely place and they have made another Lossiemouth Gem.

Looking forward to coming back next year either 5 or 6 we won’t mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythiing about the property it was another home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Treasure in Lossiemouth”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Just returned from a weekend at 6 Seatown and wanted to share our wonderfull experience. This little cottage is a hidden treasure. Location is right next to the beach and regardless of the weather; if you love the outdoors, you will love this. The cottage itself was absolutely spotless and had everything you could ever imagine you would need when you're away from home. It has the traditional seaside feel, but with all the mod cons, and we especially liked the log fire. Although it was only 2 of us, this place is also great for kids. There are a wide range of books, dvds and games available.

The welcome package put that personal touch to a great weekend away and I would highly recommend this anyone thinking of taking a trip to Lossiemouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood burning stove
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing