We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$240
View deal
Priceline
US$240
View deal
Trip.com
US$240
US$217
View deal
SAVE US$23
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
eDreamsUS$240
ZenHotels.comUS$220
Agoda.comUS$220
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
185
81
36
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
81
36
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room first class malt whisky steak excellent experience both nights many thanks penny menu scotland massimo dog meal candles fires moray distilleries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Lovely rooms and excellent food. Staff were extremely helpful and implemented a full range of protection systems to make our stay feel safe and secure during the current Pandemic. Location is excellent for touring the local area.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexr223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

We don’t often write reviews, but we felt we had to due to the excellent experience we had at Knockomie!!
We just returned from a visit to the Speyside region of Scotland. We stayed in Knockomie Hotel and would highly recommend it. The location was central to all that we wanted to see— the whisky trail, the sea, and castles. The owners and staff were amazing. The customer service we were provided was top notch and everyone was friendly, warm and welcoming. We got the breakfast and dinner package and all of the food options we had were first class and fresh and locally sourced.
This was our first trip since the lockdown was lifted and we were looking for a place that was following the government guidelines. Knockomie definitely was the right choice. The staff all wore masks, there was hand sanitizer all around, seating times for breakfast and dinner were spread out to limit the numbers in the dining area, how food and drinks were served and no one came into our room once we checked in were just a few examples of ways they were working to keep us and them safe.
If you are looking for a place to stay with the personal touch, great location, outstanding service and superb food and drinks then we would highly recommend Knockomie Hotel!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timandreasenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Great little hideaway but still within travelling distance of the Moray Forth coast with its many little fishing villages. The Hotel is charming, almost like a old fashioned highland lodge but thoroughly modern in the bar and restaurant. The food is first class, although a little limited in choice and the wine list, choice of malt whisky, gins, beer etc. is unbeatable. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and bathroom/shower room is large with plenty towels etc. The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Couldn't wish for better.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms access directly onto the garden.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnieweronnie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

We went to try meals as advertised. In the hope to book a special group dinner on later date. On a Sat approx 1pm. Told no food available and not sure when kitchen staff were 'due in' to open kitchen/serve meals.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank valeriemQ1529SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Came here for a romantic valentine weekend break. Everything we could have hoped for. Chilled bottle of bubbly and box of chocolates waiting to welcome us to our stunning bedroom. Dinner was excellent and service was superb. Still have another night to go. Away to enjoy a walk to a nearby loch and then a leisurely beer or two in the charming hotel bar.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neilc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews