We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay at Thie fuinee”
other travellers have booked this property
Thie Fuinnee, meaning 'The Bakehouse' in Manx Gaelic, dates back to the 1800's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thie Fuinnee, meaning 'The Bakehouse' in Manx Gaelic, dates back to the 1800's.
Welcome to Thie Fuinnee Thie Fuinnee on a sunny spring day in Port St Mary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Thie Fuinnee, meaning 'The Bakehouse' in Manx Gaelic, dates back to the 1800's.
Welcome to Thie Fuinnee
Thie Fuinnee on a sunny spring day in Port St Mary
The bright and airy lounge at Thie Fuinnee has large comfortable sofas and window seating
A cosy corner in the lounge at Thie Fuinnee, perfect for relaxing with a good book
The breakfast table and kitchen overlook the courtyard at Thie Fuinnee
The contemporary kitchen is modern and well equipped
The Master bedroom at Thie Fuinnee
The Master bedroom
The second bedroom is a comfortable double
The third bedroom with double and single bed offers flexible accommodation for families and groups
The fourth, ground floor bedroom offers additional accommodation for less mobile guests if required
One of the two bathrooms at Thie Fuinnee with bath tub and shower
One of the two bathrooms at Thie Fuinnee with bath tub and separate shower
The beautiful beach at Chapel Bay just a short walk away from Thie Fuinnee
Port St Mary has a pretty working harbour close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port St Mary, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lionel44
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Thie fuinee”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed at Thie Fuinee with my parents in their 80's and brother and partner,very spacious and extremely well equipped property .Excellant location for exploring the island ,although we hired a car public transport seems really good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Hi Sally, thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.
Hopefully you will return for a little longer next time and we will have the opportunity to host you again!
Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Ka...
1 review
“A film crew cafe to stay...”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were filming for a week on the Island and needed a place to stay! Thie Fuinnee was perfect!
A beautiful, spacious house, so accessible to all the locations we had to visit.
We absolutely loved our stay and will be staying again! February weather was kind to us, but I might come in Summer next, I want to learn to dive!

Thank you for everything Nikki

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thanks Hannah for your lovely review, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to have you back in the summer!
Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tangoLond...
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A really lovely property. Modern, spacious, very comfortable. Kitchen is very well equipped. Lots of basic groceries provided. Large comfortable lounge. All bedrooms good size with super comfy beds. Would thoroughly recommend. Will definitely stay here again if we return to the island

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you Sally for your lovely review and kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Thie Fuinnee in the near future. Kind regards, Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominique...
Hauts-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

'It's always a great pleasure for us to visit the Isle of Man, with its wonderful scenery and countryside and this ideal and well-situated accommodation in Port St Mary.
Thie Fuinnee is a comfortable and spacious house (4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a very large and airy sitting room.) It is clean, with a well-equipped kitchen with every possible utensil, beautiful bedding and plenty of storage space ( wardrobes and drawers.)
We were made to feel very welcome on our arrival with a friendly note from Nikki and a courtesy pack, with everything necessary to make breakfast!
It's all positive!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you Dominique for your kind comments and positive review of Thie Fuinnee. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay on the Island and at the house and we hope to be able to welcome you all back again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russellj2
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We first booked this place for our TT holiday in 2015 and could not have been more satisfied. So much so that we returned the following year, and have booked again for TT 2018. All the bedrooms are decorated to a very high standard with comfy beds, the kitchen is fully equipped for all needs, whether it be a quick snack or full Sunday roast, and the living room is huge. Our favorite pub on the island is a two minute walk away with stunning views over the harbor. I have been told it is the only pub on the island where you can see the summit of Snaefell. Truly fabulous accommodation and highly recommended. Thank you, Barbara, for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your positive feedback Russell. It has been a pleasure to have you as guests in Thie Fuinnee on two consecutive visits. I am delighted to be accommodating you again in 2018 and hope that I can welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing