We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
794
183
36
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
183
36
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalhuge bathroomhigh standardbistro restaurantfirst classbeautiful hotelbrodick bayhomemade shortbreadduckbar menuboutique hotelgoatexecutive roomsea viewarran aromatics toiletriesspent two nightsisle of arran
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

2 night stay - the room was lovely, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Only slight downside was that the bathroom could have been cleaner. Views from the terrace were stunning and well stocked bar!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj10012018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch, Both had the Arran butcher burgers which where fantastic and good value.the service was quick and friendly and would highly recommend. Ideal if you have time waiting on the boat as it's only a 2 minute walk from terminal.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JamesandNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We went here for a late lunch just before our ferry to the main land left. The staff was very kind. You have to order at the bar and then your food and drinks are brought to the table. We had a sandwich with hot smoked salmon and crabs and it was delicious ! We drank an Earl Grey tea with it which was very nice as well. We sat at a table in the middle of the room and had a lovely view over the sea.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveladdict3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Got a Sunday night package including breakfast and dinner. They were able to do Gluten Free for both. The room was luxurious with huge bathroom. It was another great corner room with ocean views. Great getaway!

Room Tip: Watch for great deals on the hotel's website.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank astroholbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineCampbell, Manager at The Douglas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you astroholbrook! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are always appreciative of feedback, and do always try to ensure that any dietary requirements are catered for - thank you,
Best Wishes,
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

You just roll off the ferry and you are there, we received a very warm welcome at reception and our room, overlooking the bay was huge, very well furnished with many amenities, and a lot of wee touches that only a family run hotel can deliver. We ate in the restaurant for both the nights that we were there and all four of us thoroughly enjoyed our excellent meals and the service was very,very good. All the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful making our stay on the island very enjoyable.

Room Tip: try and get a bay view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Als25629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineCampbell, General Manager at The Douglas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review Als25629!
Your words sum up the whole ethos of our hotel and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and Arran, so enjoyable. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon,
With Kind Regards,
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews