We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
427
200
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
200
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mull of kintyre swimming pool sea view snooker room shiskine golf squash court self catering on the rocks post office bedroom window fantastic views comfortable rooms lovely hotel first class long weekend excellent food single room
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We went away for a two night stay at the Kinloch Hotel, staff were wonderful and the room was splendid, can't recommend it highly enough. The hotel the views and the atmosphere were all fantastic. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

There are good and bad issues here. The good : The staff are top drawer, attentive and go out of their way to help out and make sure you have the required level of assistance/service. Internet seems to be good, with plenty of accessible repeaters around the complex. Nice piece of grass for exercising your four legged friend, accessible via card operate door. Additional car park also available here which is handy when your room is at this end. Breakfast is very good, and it's buffet style. The bad : The checkout time of 10am is way too early for an island getaway, and is not comparitive with other establishments on the island. The annex is where you will end up if you are taking your dog. As a result you will have a room that is fine, warm etc, but with a bathroom that is distinctly average. Mixer tap shower over cast iron bath with the seemingly impossible task of keeping water where it's supposed to be. Not only that, adjusting the temperature without burning/freezing yourself is somewhat of an art form. Toilet cistern ran all night. Walls are paper thin, so you'll hear your neighbours. If you want/need to keep your dog with you, the bar is the only place you can eat. Dining between 5pm - 6pm attracts a 20% discount, but this makes the prices what you think you should be paying anyway. In other words, they are a little inflated even taking into account the island location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Visited with my mother in early November. I booked about a month out and got a fantastic deal.

Rooms are spacious, well kept and with a great view.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

All round great experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Just stayed for two nights at this lovely hotel.Set in the most picturesque spot at Blackwaterfoot.Friendly and attentive staff.Clean and comfortable rooms and a view to die for.The breakfast was of fantastic quality and variety, which was included in our deal. We also ate in the restaurant on the two evenings and again good choice and fantastic service.Great choice of gins in the bar, which was a bonus.Would I recommend this hotel...most definitely.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hillj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Stayed here for two nights with a Groupon offer. When we arrived we got such a warm welcome. Every member of staff were encountered were very friendly and helpful.
One member of staff even gave us a lift to Brodick.
We had a lovely big room with a sea view, tea /coffee was available and topped up daily. The bed was comfortable with big fluffy pillows.
The bathroom was large with a nice bath as well as a shower. The towels were immucalate and soft and were changed daily.
Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and there was no issues if you wanted extra toast. They were very careful with my glutton free toast.
We had dinner on both nights and the food was. Delicious and reasonable priced.
I would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank esther913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews