We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Arms Hotel(Campbeltown)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gigha Hotel(Isle of Gigha)
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seamill Hydro(West Kilbride)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
409
190
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
190
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmull of kintyreswimming poolsea viewsnooker roomshiskine golfsquash courtself cateringon the rocksstanding stonesbedroom windowpost officecomfortable roomsferry crossinglovely hotelfantastic viewsfirst classlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2007

This 3* hotel gives 5* service. The food is of exceptionally good quality and as a resident you have a choice of eating from the Bar Menu or from the formal menu in the Dinning room. The menu is interesting and has great vegetarian options. The on site bakery compliments all the dishes by providing freshly produced homemade bread. The reception staff are fantastic and acted very professionally during a medical emergency. The 2 rooms I had booked although a little small and without views were spoitless and fresh. Great hotel for all.

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank FamilyFunEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

From the moment we arrived at the Best Western Kinloch Hotel on 7 May 2007 we couldn’t have asked for a nicer welcome.
Our suite was quite beautiful, very comfortable and with spectacular views. We love the large garden at Kinloch and would have liked to build an ‘Inukchuk’ but couldn’t find enough large, flat stones.
On this visit we mainly ate in the dining room where the quality of food and standard of service are impressive and only ate once in the bar lounge as we were on our way to what turned out to be a very interesting art show in Brodick. Again we enjoyed the food and service.
This is our 7th visit to the Best Western Kinloch Hotel, the fact that we keep coming back all the way from Canada says it all. We cannot think of a thing that would have improved our stay and every single member of staff was wonderful.
We don’t know how the Kinloch Hotel does it, but this is the best, friendliest and guest conscious hotel we have ever stayed in, in any country!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jentooban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2006

Just returned from a two night stay at the Kinloch Hotel. Lovely location right on the coast. Service was very friendly & welcoming - nice touch was the place names on the table for you at breakfast time. Food excellent - great choice for breakfast. We ate in the bar both evenings and enjoyed our meals - the Chicken with black pudding and apple was especially nice! Room was clean and a good size although the bathroom was a bit small and dated. One problem with the rooms is the walls are a bit thin and you can here next doors television.

On the whole a very pleasant stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dlogan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2006

Let's start with the negatives.

The pool has seen better days. When it rains (and it isn't unheard of!) the water comes through the flat roof and tops the pool up.

It can be noisy - in the room we had you could hear the TV from next door, so that meant I felt I had to keep the volume really low on ours so as not to disturb any one else.

If you don’t like kids, steer clear of the school holidays. The hotel is very family orientated so it can be a little unruly in the lounge - not always the best if you want a quiet meal for two!

The bar menu is pretty limited, with only a dozen or so main meals and a couple of specials to choose from.

Now the positives.

All of the staff (including the cleaners, waiters, reception staff etc etc.) are fabulous. They somehow all seem genuinely friendly. No false 'enjoy your meals' or 'have a nice day'. They seem genuinely happy and pleased to be working there. This seems to rub off on the place, giving it a really relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

The rooms are neat and larger than a lot I have stayed in in the past. The beds are really comfy also. The view from the bedroom window is something special - we even had a seal resting on the rocks probably not more than 200m away.

The village is a great little place. Up the road there is a golf and tennis club which also has a bowling green. The golf course is 12 hole and pretty short but has some brilliant holes and was in really good condition. The beach at the top end is really sandy and probably about 3/4 mile long.

The food is generally excellent. The breakfasts are cracking - but the plates are too small for the bigger eaters amongst us, leaving you with a decision to either stack it high or go back for seconds (and thirds, and fourths...). The bar food is also superior to most places. In addition, we had a pretty nice meal in the restaurant which is well worth trying.


All in all, the positives outweigh the negatives by some distance. A great hotel - I'm sure I'll be back for more.

Stayed: July 2006
4  Thank Moley75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2005

Was in Arran on busineess and booked here late Friday night. I found the public areas of the hotel a bit tired looking but was pleasantly surprised by the rooms: large, very modern, clean with fantastic views over the water. Staff were very friendly. Lounge bar well stocked with the usually beers and malts.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews