We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
41
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts fudge stayed nights fife coast st andrews margaret tablet golf scotland pillows accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were expecting great things from Bayview from all the glowing reviews, they did not disappoint the rooms are well equipped, cosy, the pillows wonderfully soft. Margarate and Paul are wonder hosts well knowledgeable on the area, organised Taxi etc when we needed nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast is not to be missed. Overall a wonderful experience, will recommend to friends and Family.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avrilknysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We have stayed at many B&B's but Bayview should be rated away above their four stars. Margaret and Paul exalt true Scottish hospitality. The breakfast food presentations and quality of ingredients are excellent as seen in the associated pictures. This B&B in Drumeldrie was perfect for our golfing hub. Margaret was instrumental in getting us tee times at great links courses all within a short drive from their Bayview Fife B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillyTee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My 3rd stay at Bayview for a week's Golf vacation! Margaret and Paul are wonderful hosts. The rooms are beautiful and cosy, the breakfast couldn't be better. It is the perfect location when visiting and playing Golf in Fife! We'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PavlinaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I can only add to the multitude of praises that Bayview has already received. My first-floor room was outstanding; its southern-facing window provided a magnificent view of the Firth of Forth and the opposite shore. (To clarify things, I should add that what is considered to be the "first-floor" in the UK is called the "second-floor" in the USA. Specifically, my room was reached by 1 flight of steps. Bayview also has a ground floor room.) My breakfasts each morning were superbly presented and included, in addition to the cooked items, freshly-squeezed orange juice, homemade yogurt terrine, and beautifully arranged plates of assorted fresh fruit. Margaret and Paul were both very pleasant and helpful. This is certainly a fine property and one that I'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

stayed at bayview for a couple nights recently, faultless! Margaret and Paul are perfect hosts, offering a really cosy comfortable en-suite room, with great view towards the bay and fife coastal path that leads to a great days walking to the little fishing villages of the east neuk of fife.Fantastic breakfast sets you up perfectly for an active day.With lots to see and do in the area, this is a great base, close to St. Andrews and plenty of golf courses( golfer heaven).Would recommend to anyone looking to escape for a few days.

Room Tip: St. Andrews room, on the first floor has great views to the sea and open fields.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 0rth0tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews