We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality and amazing breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Leven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I stayed at Bayview over a weekend for a golf tournament in Elie. A truly wonderful experience (even in cold early March) and 5* all the way. Wonderful hosts, lovely rooms, super clean, and to top it off - locally sourced and excellent food (Paul even makes the Tattie Scone and Margaret is an incredible cook!). I will definitely stay again and recommend to all anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were expecting great things from Bayview from all the glowing reviews, they did not disappoint the rooms are well equipped, cosy, the pillows wonderfully soft. Margarate and Paul are wonder hosts well knowledgeable on the area, organised Taxi etc when we needed nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast is not to be missed. Overall a wonderful experience, will recommend to friends and Family.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avrilknysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We have stayed at many B&B's but Bayview should be rated away above their four stars. Margaret and Paul exalt true Scottish hospitality. The breakfast food presentations and quality of ingredients are excellent as seen in the associated pictures. This B&B in Drumeldrie was perfect for our golfing hub. Margaret was instrumental in getting us tee times at great links courses all within a short drive from their Bayview Fife B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillyTee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My 3rd stay at Bayview for a week's Golf vacation! Margaret and Paul are wonderful hosts. The rooms are beautiful and cosy, the breakfast couldn't be better. It is the perfect location when visiting and playing Golf in Fife! We'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PavlinaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I can only add to the multitude of praises that Bayview has already received. My first-floor room was outstanding; its southern-facing window provided a magnificent view of the Firth of Forth and the opposite shore. (To clarify things, I should add that what is considered to be the "first-floor" in the UK is called the "second-floor" in the USA. Specifically, my room was reached by 1 flight of steps. Bayview also has a ground floor room.) My breakfasts each morning were superbly presented and included, in addition to the cooked items, freshly-squeezed orange juice, homemade yogurt terrine, and beautifully arranged plates of assorted fresh fruit. Margaret and Paul were both very pleasant and helpful. This is certainly a fine property and one that I'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leven hotels
6.3 km away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#3 of 4 in Leven
160 reviews
3.3 km away
Balhousie Farm Bed & Breakfast
7.3 km away
Montrave House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Cairnie Cottage B&B
Cairnie Cottage B&B
#8 of 12 in Leven
19 reviews
5.9 km away
Forth Bay Guest House
Forth Bay Guest House
#3 of 12 in Leven
11 reviews
7.9 km away
Fantasia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Bed & Breakfast

Address: Drumeldrie | Upper Largo, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 6JD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Levenmouth > Leven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Leven
Price Range: €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are assured a warm welcome at this delightful 19th century cottage. Situated in an idyllic location between Upper Largo and Elie on a coastal path, it has been renovated and furnished to a high standard. Luxury en-suite accommodation, superb sea views, sumptuous breakfasts a specialty and golf breaks arranged. Enjoy: Best quality meat produce sourced from local butchers, Fresh free range eggs, Seasonal fruit from local growers, Home baking, Complimentary nightcap, Luxury toiletries supplied by Scottish company, High quality percale linen, Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes, Fresh flowers and seasonal fruits in your room, Preserves made with fruit from our garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing