We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marviks(Leven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
41
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsfudgestayed nightsfife coastst andrewsmargarettabletgolfscotlandpillowsaccommodationsea
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Just came back from a week at Bayview, a small B&B on the south coast of Fife, in the middle of many historical golf courses any golfer would die for playing.
Bayview is located in a quiet side road leading to the beach. You only have to keep in mind to have a car on hand as anything else is far away to walk. The nearest pub or restaurant some 3 miles away. That might not be a problem though, as most visitors come for golf and would have a car anyway.
On the upper hand Margaret would be happy to arrange you a round or two on any of the excellent links courses in the vicinity.
The hosts, Margareth and Paul, have been fantastic. Attentive, helpful and friendly. The service provided is excellent from the booking through arranging golf to delicious breakfast. everything went smoothly, can´t complain about anything. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy.
Went to see Ryder Cup at Gleaneagles, walk around Old Course at St. Andrews and play a couple of rounds at Crail Balcomie Links and Lundin Links. All of this just a short drive away.
Would definitely recommend to anyone searching for a quiet place to rest amidst your golf rounds.

Room Tip: Any room will serve perfectly.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife Petra and me stayed 4 days with Margaret & Paul and it was just great. We felt so much at home, we're travelling quite a lot and never ever before it was like this. The breakfast is unbelievable. Home made jam, fresh fruit very day and wonderful eggs with salmon - just tasty and great. The views from the room are wonderful and everything is clean and nice. Margaret was organizing everything for us, beginning with T Times at the Golf courses until dinner in the Pubs every Night. This is a service you won't get in a 5 Star Hotel! You can reach many beautiful Golf courses from there within 20 Minutes. We had wonderful days there and Margaret & Paul are such perfect hosts, you just feel at home there!

Room Tip: Both rooms are great!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights with our daughter. We had the tripple room upstairs. It's had a large king size bed, ensuite shower room, day/sofa bed, TV, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer and a sea view. Our room was very clean with high quality linen and towels.
Breakfast was fantastic. Fresh fruit platter beautifully presented, tea/coffee, freshly squeezed orange, toast, croissants. To follow (yes, there's more) we both had a full cooked breakfast, there is a menu with other choices too. Even the cooked breakfast was laid out beautifully. Our daughter was catered for too which was great as she's a wee bity fussy over breakfast.
We ate both nights at the Upper Largo hotel as it was close, reasonable and served good food.
There is a road/track beside the house, a twenty minute or so stroll down to the beach. At the end there is also a costal path that we took to Lower Largo. Very scenic.
We sat in the garden early evening with a bottle of wine as we were lucky with the weather, table and chairs at the bottom to use.
Paul & Margaret made us feel really welcome and we would not hesitate to recommend Bayview to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowWinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

To Paul and Margareth.

We are now back in Belgium and happy to have seen a (too) small part of Scotland.

We used to lodge in other B&B's and made some kind of ranking.
Bayview is coming on the Top as a nice place to be with charming hosts.
Good environment, warm wellcome, excellent contact, a pleasure for all of us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBris0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just perfect - we had a lovely couple of days staying B&B with Margaret & Paul. Good location... very welcoming and excellent breakfasts. Handy access to the Fife coastal path. Highly recommended. Friendly & personal atmosphere. Top stay !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews