We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
41
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts fudge fife coast st andrews margaret tablet golf pillows accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

To Paul and Margareth.

We are now back in Belgium and happy to have seen a (too) small part of Scotland.

We used to lodge in other B&B's and made some kind of ranking.
Bayview is coming on the Top as a nice place to be with charming hosts.
Good environment, warm wellcome, excellent contact, a pleasure for all of us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBris0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just perfect - we had a lovely couple of days staying B&B with Margaret & Paul. Good location... very welcoming and excellent breakfasts. Handy access to the Fife coastal path. Highly recommended. Friendly & personal atmosphere. Top stay !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I can't express enough how wonderful, easy, charming, and beautiful this place is. The breakfasts are delicious, the advice impeccable, the walks glorious, and the rooms divine. Couldn't have been improved. The owners, Margaret and Paul, could not be lovelier or more accommodating. You won't do better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glu191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

What a great B&B. Paul and Margaret are wonderful hosts and the old house has a homely warmth and charm. Breakfasts were great and filling with plenty or variety to choose from. Our stay was superb and hope to go back again one day. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert-Cowdroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a wonderful time here. The breakfast was made to order and delicious. Margaret and Paul were very friendly, and the location was great for visiting nearby St. Andrews. I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Garden room has a private bath, but the upper floor has a better view...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews