We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary night away”

The Hayloft Tearoom
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Falkland
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We came across the Hayloft when out walking decided to go for lunch.
The building is beautiful. Access to the cafe is upstairs not for anyone with mobility issues.
The tearoom itself is cozy and very welcoming with pictures all around. The staff were very friendly.
Location is really good just off the main road in a quiet little street.
The food was delicious absolutely no complaints. The price was average they do deals such as light bite deals and light lunch deals etc. For 2 bowls of soup a cheese and ham toastie a cake and a pot of tea and a hot chocolate came to £13.

Would recommend and we would return.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My fiancée and I stopped in Falkland on the 5 October . And went into this charming little tea room all the cakes soups and food all made fresh on site . We made to feel so welcome by the owner Lucy. When we go back we will pop in again. As well as the tea room the town has a magnificent castle this is a beautiful town

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank nomad-wayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a small but very friendly tea room. Great stop for a cup of tea and scones (yummy!) Did not have time to taste other offerings but would come back to this place time and time again if I could.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I called in here at lunchtime while wandering around Falkland. We decided to have the lunch meal deal, soup, roll, scone or cake and either tea or coffee. The soup we choose was lentil, or you could also have potato and leek. The scones were excellent as was the accompanying home made raspberry jam. Staff were efficient , and pleasant. A nice little place for a stop.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank DerekandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Fresh made fruit scones and tea we're delicious. The owner is very sweet. Paintings on the walls were by the owners mother. Very talented lady. All food is freshly made. If you are in Falkland, stop and have tea and food. Will not disappoint!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank bdl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hayloft Tearoom also viewed

 

Been to The Hayloft Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing