We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value”
Review of Lomond Tavern

Lomond Tavern
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Falkland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Decided to visit here for lunch as many people have said how good it is and we were not disappointed. Phoned in advance to book a table which I would recommend as most tables had a reserved sign on them.

Had steak pie as main course which was a huge portion - plenty of tender meat and served hot and fresh. Next time will order the half portion.

Service was good without being over intrusive and we did not have to wait long at all between courses.

Would definitely return as found this place fab value for money - 3 courses and a juice each for £30.00

Keep up the good work!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Fifetrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

we arrived Sunday teatime and were in luck to get a table, the tavern is quaint in style and atmosphere is cosy, we were greeted by welcoming staff, the menu has a wide choice, they offer the option of a smaller portion on all meals, which I will have next time, there is also a selection of kids meals at a great price, we were served by friendly staff, our meal was homemade, fresh, very tasty and plenty in size, my husband order a coffee for after his meal, it was served in a cafeteria and with a selection biscuits, the cost of the meal was very reasonable, well worth a visit,

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Looking forward to our meal, 3 of us ordered Haddock n Chips, when it came we were very disappointed it was FROZEN FISH disgusting. Won’t b back

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank lesgerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Looking for a bite to eat late-ish on a chilly Sunday lunch-time, the tables were all full or reserved and we were lucky to get two seats which came free at the bar as we arrived. One of us had two starters (pate and oatcakes followed by soup) , the other the steak pie with potatoes and veg. All superbly cooked, hot, tasty, and tremendous portions - really good value . We had to forego the tempting puddings , but might well make a special journey back just to to try them out. Friendly staff, good beer, good service even when busy, and welcoming to families and singlo's alike - what more could you ask. Thoroughly recommend it. (PS - public car park nearby too)

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MountAtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The Lomond Tavern serves Home Made Fresh Cooked Food No Microwave Used Here.
Love The Lomond Tavern The Staff are so Helpful and Friendly and The Food Is Always Great Freshly Cooked and Great Portions But You Can Get Half Portions If Like ME Ur on a Healthy Eating Plan well Worth The Choice to Eat Here Instead of Going To a Nearby Coffee Shop.
Thank You To Jack & His Lovely Wife We Will Come Back Again & Again x
Thanks Again Jennifer & Charlie Judge x

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lomond Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Lomond Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing