We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of The Blackstone

The Blackstone
Ranked #8 of 167 Restaurants in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch and was really surprised by the fantastic food. The prices were really good for food that is expect on a higher end restaurant. Worth a visit and try the hake.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Mingles1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Had fabulous 3 course meal and bottle of wine yesterday. Very well priced and the food was fantastic. Beautiful prawns, slow cooke beef and to round it all off the most amazing g gluten-free apple and plum crumble with ginger ice ream. Highly recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank susangV8902DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Fabulous food every time .. prefer to eat upstairs thou ... very consistent and great variety always

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank xxnaomi15227xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We are visiting from Liverpool and our host recommended this place for good food ... he wasn’t wrong!! The Blackstone looks rather boring from the outside but the food was amazing! We are used to excellent restaurants at home and The Blackstone would fit right in. The staff are really attentive too. Shame we aren’t here longer otherwise we’d be back!

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Lyndsay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Hadn't been here for years, so gave it a try. My food was ok. My husband opted for Christmas dinner. He had to send everything back to be reheated.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Rosemary-James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blackstone also viewed

Ballymena, County Antrim
Ballymena, County Antrim
 
Ballymena, County Antrim
 
Ballymena, County Antrim
Ballymena, County Antrim
 

Been to The Blackstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing