We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
534
146
64
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
534
146
64
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews held our wedding evening buffet walk in wardrobe wedding venue birthday party wedding reception wedding breakfast huge bed monsoon suite wedding package dance floor hull area fantastic hotel continental breakfast excellent value for money full english lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The place was tacky, and dingy. The view out of the wedding room window and therefore in all the photographs was a cheap undressed wood fence. The meal was poor, tough chicken and poorly cooked veg. Many of the guests were elderly and couldn’t eat it. Disappointing day!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Merlin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Big big clean rooms, quiet, friendly staff and nice food in the restaurant with a bar. I will visit again. They have a curry night on Tuesdays. Hotel rooms are newly built so has all the mod cons. I did not have breakfast here which is 8 pounds a head.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank gurjit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We tried this venue to try out the food ahead of a planned event we are holding there (Next Year) and really pleased that we did, we had two choices self service style buffet or the set Sunday Lunch, we opted for the set Sunday Lunch and it came in a format we had not experienced before which I can describe as a large kettle/pot with the meat-veg-roast pots and gravy in with two "Proper" Yorkshire Puddings on top we were furthermore given more separate veg and additional gravy boat.
This deal included a dessert for the £10 per head, the sweet menu was also extensive we had Eton Mess and Creme Brulee (both were absolutely spot on) so for £20 inclusive we had one of the best Sunday lunches we have had for some considerable time........we will be returning with the family!!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed at lazaat for two nights and found the countryside location to be very peaceful, the room was very comfortable and the customer service was excellent.

I ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very tasty. If staying as a resident, you can choose the two course or three course menu. I chose from the three course option for £18 which was great value for money and the portions are really great.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank lisaluu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We had a great wedding day August bank holiday, our MC Danny was very well organized and everything ran like clockwork, even the rain didn't stop play!!
The food was good the evening buffet was lovely, the wine flowed and guests all said they had a great fun day.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews