We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound(Bridport)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colly Farm(Bridport)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Eypeleaze(Bridport)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
611
263
93
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
263
93
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barroll top bathboutique hotelgold roomlovely courtyarddeluxe roompizza restaurantnespresso machinepretty courtyardcoaching innball roomeggs benedicthigh streetmr mrsfantastic hotelfour posterfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very pleasant hotel. Excellent staff who were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Lots of choice beautifully presented. Good location on the high street. Convenient cheap parking nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jhard2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bull Hotel H, General Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you jhard2018 for you review and rating. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you. See you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel is fantastic. We stayed in the family room which was very large and comfortable. The food was lovely and the service was excellent. The breakfast service was a little slow but we have 3 hungry children, if we'd been a couple we would not have noticed. The only tiny complaint would be not enough tea/coffee/chocolate in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eware118958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bull Hotel H, General Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Emma. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We would have course have been happy to supply more tea and coffee etc in the room upon request. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this beautiful pub on Easter Saturday. It was cold and rainy and everywhere was full!! Kindly the lady in charge of the hotel reception cleared and gave us the table by the log fire. She found a high chair and made us space for our giant double buggy! She put a grate over the fire after putting on a couple of logs to warm us all up!
Not only were the staff so helpful but the food was lovely. The boar ragu rich and meaty and good quality ingredients in my chicken Caesar.
I love all the art around the pub, lots of beautiful Lino prints and watercolours by local artists.
I would like to say a huge thanks again. It made the day extra lovely.
We regularly visit Bridport and will be looking forward to making this our lunch stop!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank tashamay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bull Hotel H, General Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so glad that we are able to help warm you up and make you and your family feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We booked in advance, arrived for lunch and was told the kitchen was closed due to a high amount of bookings at night. Not the first time this has happened. Sadly, they think because they get so busy, they don't need customer service. A real shame.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank AmeliaC141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bull Hotel H, Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi AmeliaC141

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about your visit. I shall be speaking to all of the staff on that day. I can assure you that this is not the case. After our phone call I look forward to seeing you in the Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade and had a fantastic room (104), with super comfy bed and linen. The staff were exceptional, especially Nissa in reception, nothing was too much trouble. Everything you could need in the room and breakfast was delicious, especially the eggs benedict. Appreciated the free parking and sat nav directions provided took us straight to the hotel car park. Nissa had taken the trouble to e mail prior to our visit to check on our dinner arrangements which was appreciated. The hotel far exceeded my expectations and I will definitely visit again to explore the area from this excellent base.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abushe879412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bull Hotel H, Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi abushe879412

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you had a lovely stay. I shall also pass on your wonderful comments to Nissa and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews