We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
143
111
37
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
111
37
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationburger kingtravel lodgeroom was cleancar parkovernight stopdual carriagewayroad noisecomfortable stayon arrivalfamily roomwhat it says on the tinshort drivemain roadgood sizeeasy accessconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights during the bad weather, situated conveniently on the A30 so Bodmin Moor and Dartmoor are within a few minutes drive of the lodge makes it a convenient stopping point if your on tour of the Devon/Cornwall area. The lodge is clean,warm but most importantly run by very friendly staff with an easy going attitude. The eatery out front used to be a little chef but has now gone leaving it being run more like a café that easily runs out of stock but again very nice staff and hopefully will be sorted soon!. As usual petrol station on site with well stocked shopping facilities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bear1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to our holiday in Cornwall. Great location. Lovely clean room, friendly and helpful staff and a great price! We are at the Little Chef and although it isn't somewhere we usually eat, the staff were lovely and the food was adequate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank satcsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

My partner and I had booked at Sourton Cross to visit family nearby. However, the "beast from the east 2" arrived with a vengeance and we checked in early for fear of not getting back. I hope that senior managers of Travelodge read these reviews because their Manager Vicky, and her staff Rebecca, Sophie and Donna went above and beyond in helping their guests and those who found themselves stranded. Fortunately there was a Little Waitrose attached to the Petrol Stn next door so we could get food which we were allowed to heat in the staff's microwave. A Travelodge, to me, is a place where you wash and sleep, not spend over 24hrs in your room. However the snowed in experience was made bearable by the cheerfulness of the staff. Thank you to all the staff we met. Credit to the company.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs as the floor boards creak and you can hear people walking up and down if you are in a downstairs room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Had to attend a funeral so booked this at last minuet. Was very surprised at the cleanliness of the place for the cost of the room. Comfy bed, TV, tea making facility's, and a power shower to die for. OK other than the Burger King near-by there is no food on site, but Okehampton is a few mins drive away with restaurants, supermarkets and take-a-ways, the latter will deliver to your room as we found out. Would have no hesitation staying here again, hopefully under different circumstances.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank philipramsey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Very happy with our stay. I have to say we were a little concerned when we arrived because the outside of the building looked dreary & neglected. To be fair the weather was terrible but our first impression was not great. However we soon realised that there was nothing that a lick of paint would not remedy & actually the building & grounds were well maintained.
This Travelodge was well up to standard, bright & clean, great value for money. The staff were cheerful & helpful, our room was very comfortable. Views out the back were beautiful uninterrupted fields. We overlooked the front and had no issues with noise from the road. Well located also as a base for exploring Devon

Room Tip: room that overlook back of hotel have nice view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bowchickawowow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews