We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would love to make this an annual visit - so...”

Review of BEACH VILLA

seating area on decking adj to BBQ area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
seating area on decking adj to BBQ area
Garden and west view with decking in the foreground view of the garden from bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
seating area on decking adj to BBQ area
Garden and west view with decking in the foreground
view of the garden from bedroom
view west towards Dawlish
view to the Maer and beach beyond
Deck area showing outside dining area, BBQ to the left and further seating in the background
entrance hall
hallway leading to kitchen on the left and lounge on right
dining room, bi-fold doors in the background leading to deck area
dining room
kitchen looking to dining area on the right
lounge
ensuite to main bedroom
main bedroom (Kingsize bed)
ensuite to main bedroom
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
likestotr...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would love to make this an annual visit - so beautifully kept”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Well we went back again this year. All we could think about in the weeks prior to our holiday was sitting on that lovely veranda overlooking the sea. It all lived up to our expectations again. So lovely, clean spacious and really private. Nice walking distance to the lovely gardens and town of Exmouth. The agents and especially the owner are so helpful and courteous. The ideal place to chill out with lovely friends. Do hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and spacious and location is ideal
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to say how much you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westerdal...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern, fully equipped Beach Villa in quiet location close to Exmouth Beach”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My family and i stayed over the bank holiday weekend at the Beach Villa, Exmouth (Tideways) and found the property to be perfect for location and facilities and gave us everything we needed to have a pleasant weekend away.

Kitchen fully up to date with everything you need for self catering, the garden is very well kept, perfect for young children and the bbq in the decking area excellent for entertaining and relaxing in the Devon sun.

One small fallback is lack of wifi facilities but who needs that when you are trying to get away from it all for a week!!??!!

Set in the east side of Exmouth, on a quiet road just 500yrds from the Beach and bang next to a large park, you can't fail to be impressed and i would recommend the property to anyone looking for a weekend away in Devon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and modernity of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2013
We are so glad that a good time was had and the property lives up to expectations. Wifi is something we are looking into providing in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOCP118
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well presented spacious accomodation - great for families”
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We were very impressed with the Beach Villa - it is in a great location, close to the beach and very private. We arrived on a damp December afternoon and it was lovely to walk into such a warm, welcoming, and clean place. It is furnished and finished to a really high standard and feels like a home rather than a holiday rental. We appreciated the Christmas decorations including the big tree in the lounge room.

The property is very spacious (more so than it looks in the photo's) and comfortable and worked well for a mixed family group ranging from 4 to 70 something! The master is huge and has views across to Dawlish – it was great to sit in bed and watch the sky and sea change, and the kids loved the quirkiness of the smaller room. The kitchen is well equipped and the outside area is great for kids as it is very secure and lots of room to run around.

The beach has great sand-dunes to play on and the park across the road was a great hit with my 4 year old - as was Crealy Adventure Park.

We didn't find a shop in walking distance so planning ahead is necessary but thats not a bad trade off for being so close to the beach. It has great sand dunes to play on and the play park was also a great hit as was Crealy Adventure park.

We would certainly come back here again - it would be fabulous to sit on the deck in warmer weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of space, light and level of cleanliness
Liked least: We couldn't find a broom/ dustpan
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are so glad to have contributed to an enjoyable stay in Exmouth, it is very satisfying to read that someone is looking forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the Villa , the views & the away from it all feeling.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to let us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area the property in, the garden and terrace and furnished to a high standard and most importantly plenty of bathrooms and toilets
Liked least: Probably needed a folder on information for eating out etc
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2012
We are so glad we contributed to your stay especially as it was most enjoyable, we hope to do this for all our clients and are happy to change or improve anything we can. Unfortunately at this time we are not able to take dogs which has been a drawback for some and we do apologise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$279
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing